Vote on HB 4842 - passed; given immediate effect Roll Call # 408 Yeas 90 Nays 17 Excused 0 Not Voting 3

  • Bill: HB 4842
  • Motion Text: passed; given immediate effect Roll Call # 408 Yeas 90 Nays 17 Excused 0 Not Voting 3
  • Legislative Session: Michigan 2021-2022 Regular Session
  • Date: Jun 30, 2021
  • Outcome: Pass
Vote Totals
Yes 90
No 17
Other 0
Breakdown by Party Yes No Other
Democratic 37 10 0
Republican 47 5 0
Unknown 6 2 0

Roll Call

Name Party Vote
Thomas Albert Republican Yes
Gary Eisen Republican Yes
Beau LaFave Republican Yes
John Roth Republican Yes
Alexander Yes
Jim Ellison Democratic Yes
Tullio Liberati Democratic Yes
Terry Sabo Democratic Yes
Sarah Anthony Democratic Yes
Diana Farrington Republican Yes
Sarah Lightner Republican Yes
Andrea Schroeder Republican Yes
Andrew Beeler Republican Yes
Graham Filler Republican Yes
Jim Lilly Republican Yes
Nate Shannon Democratic Yes
Ryan Berman Republican Yes
Ben Frederick Republican Yes
Matt Maddock Republican Yes
Bradley Slagh Republican Yes
Timothy Beson Republican Yes
Alex Garza Democratic Yes
Mari Manoogian Democratic Yes
Tim Sneller Democratic Yes
Robert Bezotte Republican Yes
Annette Glenn Republican Yes
Steve Marino Republican Yes
William Sowerby Democratic Yes
Kyra Bolden Democratic Yes
Phil Green Republican Yes
Gregory Markkanen Republican Yes
Samantha Steckloff Democratic Yes
Ann Bollin Republican Yes
Beth Griffin Republican Yes
David Martin Republican Yes
Richard Steenland Democratic Yes
Ken Borton Republican Yes
Jim Haadsma Democratic Yes
Christine Morse Democratic Yes
Joe Tate Democratic Yes
Tommy Brann Republican Yes
Matt Hall Republican Yes
Mike Mueller Republican Yes
Shri Thanedar Democratic Yes
Kelly Breen Democratic Yes
Abdullah Hammoud Democratic Yes
Cynthia Neeley Democratic Yes
Mark Tisdel Republican Yes
Julie Brixie Democratic Yes
Roger Hauck Republican Yes
O’Malley Yes
Scott VanSingel Republican Yes
Julie Calley Republican Yes
Kevin Hertel Democratic Yes
O’Neal Yes
Rodney Wakeman Republican Yes
Sara Cambensy Democratic Yes
Michele Hoitenga Republican Yes
Outman Yes
Pauline Wendzel Republican Yes
Darrin Camilleri Democratic Yes
Kara Hope Democratic Yes
Brad Paquette Republican Yes
Jason Wentworth Republican Yes
Carter, B Yes
Pamela Hornberger Republican Yes
Ronnie Peterson Democratic Yes
Mary Whiteford Republican Yes
Carter, T Yes
Gary Howell Republican Yes
Laurie Pohutsky Democratic Yes
Karen Whitsett Democratic Yes
John Cherry Democratic Yes
Mark E. Huizenga Republican Yes
Bryan Posthumus Republican Yes
Angela Witwer Democratic Yes
Cara Clemente Democratic Yes
Jewell Jones Democratic Yes
Ranjeev Puri Democratic Yes
Douglas C. Wozniak Republican Yes
TC Clements Republican Yes
Bronna Kahle Republican Yes
Daire Rendon Republican Yes
Tenisha Yancey Democratic Yes
Kevin Coleman Democratic Yes
Matt Koleszar Democratic Yes
Julie Rogers Democratic Yes
Jeff Yaroch Republican Yes
John Damoose Republican Yes
Padma Kuppa Democratic Yes
Abraham Aiyash Democratic No
Andrew Fink Republican No
Donna Lasinski Democratic No
Helena Scott Democratic No
Sue Allor Republican No
Rachel Hood Democratic No
Luke Meerman Republican No
Lori Stone Democratic No
Felicia Brabec Democratic No
Johnson, C No
Yousef Rabhi Democratic No
Regina Weiss Democratic No
Steve Carra Republican No
Johnson, S No
John Reilly Republican No
Stephanie Young Democratic No
Mary Cavanagh Democratic No


Data on Open States is updated periodically throughout the day from the official website of the Michigan Legislature.

If you notice any inconsistencies with these official sources, feel free to file an issue.