Vote on SJR 832 - Second Reading

  • Bill: SJR 832
  • Motion Text: Second Reading
  • Legislative Session: North Carolina 2017-2018 Session
  • Date: Dec 27, 2018
  • Outcome: Pass
Vote Totals
Yes 90
No 0
Absent 11
Excused 0
Not Voting 19

Roll Call

Name Party Vote
John Ager Democratic Yes
Dean Arp Republican Yes
John Autry Democratic Yes
Hugh Blackwell Republican Yes
Mary Belk Democratic Yes
Mark Brody Republican Yes
Justin P. Burr Republican Yes
Deb Butler Democratic Yes
Nelson Dollar Republican Yes
Andy Dulin Republican Yes
Terry E. Garrison Democratic Yes
Rosa U. Gill Democratic Yes
G.Adcock Yes
L.Bell Yes
Carney Yes
DuaneHall Yes
C.Graham Yes
Jackson Yes
R.Moore Yes
B.Richardson Yes
W.Richardson Yes
Adams Yes
J.Adcock Yes
J.Bell Yes
Brawley Yes
BrendenJones Yes
DestinHall Yes
Cynthia Ball Democratic Yes
Chaz Beasley Democratic Yes
MaryAnn Black Democratic Yes
John M. Blust Republican Yes
James L. Boles, Jr. Republican Yes
John R. Bradford III Republican Yes
William D. Brisson Republican Yes
Dana Bumgardner Republican Yes
Mike Clampitt Republican Yes
George G. Cleveland Republican Yes
Debra Conrad Republican Yes
Jimmy Dixon Republican Yes
Jeffrey Elmore Republican Yes
Ken Goodman Democratic Yes
Pricey Harrison Democratic Yes
Verla Insko Democratic Yes
Joe John Democratic Yes
Marvin W. Lucas Democratic Yes
Derwin L. Montgomery Democratic Yes
Marcia Morey Democratic Yes
Garland E. Pierce Democratic Yes
Amos L. Quick III Democratic Yes
Shelly Willingham Democratic Yes
Michael H. Wray Democratic Yes
Ford Yes
K.Hall Yes
Malone Yes
T.Moore(Speaker) Yes
Ross Yes
Stevens Yes
Stone Yes
R.Turner Yes
Warren Yes
White Yes
John Faircloth Republican Yes
Holly Grange Republican Yes
Jon Hardister Republican Yes
Kelly E. Hastings Republican Yes
D. Craig Horn Republican Yes
Pat B. Hurley Republican Yes
Jonathan C. Jordan Republican Yes
Allen McNeill Republican Yes
Gregory F. Murphy, MD Republican Yes
Larry G. Pittman Republican Yes
Dennis Riddell Republican Yes
Jason Saine Republican Yes
John Sauls Republican Yes
Michael Speciale Republican Yes
Larry C. Strickland Republican Yes
John Szoka Republican Yes
John A. Torbett Republican Yes
Larry Yarborough Republican Yes
David R. Lewis Republican Yes
Chuck McGrady Republican Yes
Graig R. Meyer Democratic Yes
Henry M. Michaux, Jr. Democratic Yes
Bob Muller Republican Yes
Larry W. Potts Republican Yes
Michele D. Presnell Republican Yes
David Rogers Republican Yes
Bob Steinburg Republican Yes
Sam Watford Republican Yes
Lee Zachary Republican Yes
Kevin Corbin Republican Absent
Jean Farmer-Butterfield Democratic Absent
Susan C. Fisher Democratic Absent
G.Graham Absent
B.Turner Absent
Beverly G. Boswell Republican Absent
Cody Henson Republican Absent
Yvonne Lewis Holley Democratic Absent
Howard J. Hunter, III Democratic Absent
Pat McElraft Republican Absent
Mitchell S. Setzer Republican Absent
Cecil Brockman Democratic Abstain
Beverly M. Earle Democratic Abstain
Elmer Floyd Democratic Abstain
John A. Fraley Republican Abstain
Frank Iler Republican Abstain
Alexander Abstain
G.Martin Abstain
BertJones Abstain
Davis Abstain
Johnson Abstain
S.Martin Abstain
Jeff Collins Republican Abstain
Carla D. Cunningham Democratic Abstain
Josh Dobson Republican Abstain
Julia C. Howard Republican Abstain
Donny Lambeth Republican Abstain
Robert T. Reives II Democratic Abstain
Evelyn Terry Democratic Abstain
Phil Shepard Republican Abstain


Data on Open States is updated periodically throughout the day from the official website of the North Carolina General Assembly.

If you notice any inconsistencies with these official sources, feel free to file an issue.