Vote on SF 598 - Shall amendment S-3203 be adopted?

  • Bill: SF 598
  • Motion Text: Shall amendment S-3203 be adopted?
  • Legislative Session: Iowa 2021-2022 Regular Session
  • Date: May 17, 2021
  • Outcome: Pass
Vote Totals
Yes 45
No 0
Absent 5
Abstain 0
Breakdown by Party Yes No Other
Democratic 15 0 0
Republican 24 0 4
Unknown 7 0 1

Roll Call

Name Party Vote
Tony Bisignano Democratic Yes
Joe Bolkcom Democratic Yes
Nate Boulton Democratic Yes
Waylon Brown Republican Yes
Jim Carlin Republican Yes
Claire Celsi Democratic Yes
Jake Chapman Republican Yes
Mark Costello Republican Yes
Chris Cournoyer Republican Yes
Dan Dawson Republican Yes
Adrian Dickey Republican Yes
William A. Dotzler Jr. Democratic Yes
Dawn Driscoll Republican Yes
Jeff Edler Republican Yes
Julian B. Garrett Republican Yes
Eric Giddens Democratic Yes
Jesse Green Republican Yes
Dennis Guth Republican Yes
Robert Hogg Democratic Yes
Pam Jochum Democratic Yes
Kevin Kinney Democratic Yes
Mike Klimesh Republican Yes
Carrie Koelker Republican Yes
Tim Kraayenbrink Republican Yes
Mark S. Lofgren Republican Yes
Jim Lykam Democratic Yes
Liz Mathis Democratic Yes
Janet Petersen Democratic Yes
Herman C. Quirmbach Democratic Yes
Amanda Ragan Democratic Yes
Jeff Reichman Republican Yes
Ken Rozenboom Republican Yes
Shipley Yes
Amy Sinclair Republican Yes
Smith, J. Yes
Smith, R. Yes
Annette Sweeney Republican Yes
Taylor, J. Yes
Taylor, T. Yes
Trone Yes
Garriott Yes
Zach Wahls Democratic Yes
Zach Whiting Republican Yes
Jack Whitver Republican Yes
Brad Zaun Republican Yes
Dan Zumbach Republican Yes
Tim Goodwin Republican Absent
Craig Johnson Republican Absent
Zach Nunn Republican Absent
Jason Schultz Republican Absent
Williams Absent


Data on Open States is updated periodically throughout the day from the official website of the Iowa General Assembly.

If you notice any inconsistencies with these official sources, feel free to file an issue.