Vote on S. 1 - Roll Call Results Failed -- Needed 68 of 135 to Pass -- Yeas = 52, Nays = 83

  • Bill: S. 1
  • Motion Text: Roll Call Results Failed -- Needed 68 of 135 to Pass -- Yeas = 52, Nays = 83
  • Legislative Session: Vermont 2017-2018 Regular Session
  • Date: Feb 03, 2017
  • Outcome: Fail
Vote Totals
Yes 52
No 83
Not Voting 14
Breakdown by Party Yes No Other
Democratic 1 61 7
Independent 1 4 1
Progressive 0 4 1
Progressive/Democratic 0 1 0
Republican 45 0 3
Unknown 5 13 2

Roll Call

Name Party Vote
Ainsworth Yes
Lewis Yes
Shaw Yes
Smith Yes
Smith Yes
Fred Baser Republican Yes
Steve Beyor Republican Yes
Patrick Brennan Republican Yes
Thomas Burditt Republican Yes
William Canfield Republican Yes
Dennis J. Devereux Republican Yes
Eileen Dickinson Republican Yes
Peter J. Fagan Republican Yes
Martha Feltus Republican Yes
Robert Frenier Republican Yes
Douglas Gage Republican Yes
Rodney Graham Republican Yes
Ronald E Hubert Republican Yes
Bernard Juskiewicz Republican Yes
Robert LaClair Republican Yes
Richard Lawrence Republican Yes
Paul Lefebvre Republican Yes
Michael Marcotte Republican Yes
Patricia McCoy Republican Yes
Francis McFaun Republican Yes
Linda K. Myers Republican Yes
Corey Parent Republican Yes
Heidi E. Scheuermann Republican Yes
Vicki Strong Republican Yes
Job Tate Republican Yes
Thomas Terenzini Republican Yes
Donald Turner Republican Yes
Warren Van Wyck Republican Yes
Gary Viens Republican Yes
Kurt Wright Republican Yes
Robert Bancroft Republican Yes
Scott Beck Republican Yes
Jessica Brumsted Democratic Yes
Lawrence Cupoli Republican Yes
Anne B. Donahue Republican Yes
Marianna Gamache Republican Yes
Adam M Greshin Independent Yes
Michael Hebert Republican Yes
Robert Helm Republican Yes
Mark Higley Republican Yes
Marcia Martel Republican Yes
Mary A. Morrissey Republican Yes
Gary Nolan Republican Yes
Albert Pearce Republican Yes
Carl Rosenquist Republican Yes
Brian K. Savage Republican Yes
Janssen Willhoit Republican Yes
John L. Bartholomew Democratic No
Paul Belaski Democratic No
Thomas Bock Democratic No
Cynthia Browning Democratic No
Susan Buckholz Democratic No
Stephen Carr Democratic No
Annmarie Christensen Democratic No
Copeland-Hanzas No
Dakin No
Hooper No
Hooper No
Howard No
Miller No
Morris No
Stevens No
Sullivan No
Sullivan No
Taylor No
Townsend No
Weed No
Kevin "Coach" Christie Democratic No
Brian Cina Progressive/Democratic No
Jim O Condon Democratic No
Peter Conlon Democratic No
Charles Conquest Democratic No
Timothy R. Corcoran Democratic No
Johannah Donovan Democratic No
Elizabeth "Betsy" Dunn Democratic No
Robert Forguites Democratic No
Marcia Gardner Democratic No
Dylan Giambatista Democratic No
Kimberly Jessup Democratic No
Benjamin Jickling Independent No
Ben W. Joseph Democratic No
Kathleen C. Keenan Democratic No
Charles Kimbell Democratic No
Warren F. Kitzmiller Democratic No
Martin LaLonde Democratic No
Diane Lanpher Democratic No
William J. Lippert Democratic No
Emily Long Democratic No
Gabrielle Lucke Democratic No
James Masland Democratic No
James McCullough Democratic No
Barbara Murphy Independent No
Daniel Noyes Democratic No
Carolyn W. Partridge Democratic No
Paul N. Poirier Independent No
David Sharpe Democratic No
Amy Sheldon Democratic No
Laura Sibilia Independent No
Trevor Squirrell Democratic No
Valerie A. Stuart Democratic No
George W. Till Democratic No
Matthew Trieber Democratic No
Joseph "Chip" Troiano Democratic No
Kathryn Webb Democratic No
Theresa Wood Democratic No
Samuel Young Democratic No
Janet Ancel Democratic No
Clem J Bissonnette Democratic No
Timothy Briglin Democratic No
Robin Chesnut-Tangerman Progressive No
Selene Colburn Progressive No
Daniel Connor Democratic No
David L. Deen Democratic No
Alice M. Emmons Democratic No
John Gannon Democratic No
Diana Gonzalez Progressive No
Maxine Grad Democratic No
Sandy Haas Progressive No
Helen Head Democratic No
Matthew Hill Democratic No
Jill Krowinski Democratic No
Terence Macaig Democratic No
Michael Mrowicki Democratic No
Jean O'Sullivan Democratic No
Carol Ode Democratic No
David Potter Democratic No
Ann Pugh Democratic No
Barbara Rachelson Democratic No
Tommy Walz Democratic No
David Yacovone Democratic No
William Botzow Democratic Not Voting
Rachael Fields Democratic Not Voting
Johnson Not Voting
McCormack Not Voting
Lori Houghton Democratic Not Voting
Brian Keefe Republican Not Voting
Constance Quimby Republican Not Voting
Robin Scheu Democratic Not Voting
Catherine Toll Democratic Not Voting
Michael Yantachka Democratic Not Voting
Lynn Batchelor Republican Not Voting
Mollie S. Burke Progressive Not Voting
Oliver K Olsen Independent Not Voting
Tristan Toleno Democratic Not Voting


Data on Open States is updated nightly from the official website of the Vermont General Assembly.

If you notice any inconsistencies with these official sources, feel free to file an issue.