Vote on H 5150 - Override Veto by the Governor, Veto 27

  • Bill: H 5150
  • Motion Text: Override Veto by the Governor, Veto 27
  • Legislative Session: South Carolina 2021-2022 Regular Session
  • Date: Jun 28, 2022
  • Outcome: Pass
Vote Totals
Yes 84
No 13
Other 26
Breakdown by Party Yes No Other
Democratic 31 0 12
Republican 51 12 14
Unknown 2 1 0

Roll Call

Name Party Vote
Terry Alexander Democratic Yes
Carl L. Anderson Democratic Yes
Lucas Atkinson Democratic Yes
William H. Bailey Republican Yes
Justin T. Bamberg Democratic Yes
Bruce W. Bannister Republican Yes
Linda "Lin" Bennett Republican Yes
Bart T. Blackwell Republican Yes
Wendy C. Brawley Democratic Yes
Bruce M. Bryant Republican Yes
Joseph M. "Joe" Bustos Republican Yes
William "Bill" Clyburn Democratic Yes
Gilda Cobb-Hunter Democratic Yes
Neal A. Collins Republican Yes
Bobby J. Cox Republican Yes
Westley P. "West" Cox Republican Yes
Heather Ammons Crawford Republican Yes
Sylleste H. Davis Republican Yes
Chandra E. Dillard Democratic Yes
Jason Elliott Republican Yes
Shannon S. Erickson Republican Yes
Kirkman Finlay, III Republican Yes
Cally R. "Cal" Forrest Republican Yes
Russell W. Fry Republican Yes
Craig A. Gagnon Republican Yes
Kambrell H. Garvin Democratic Yes
Gil Gatch Republican Yes
Leon D. "Doug" Gilliam Republican Yes
Wendell G. Gilliard Democratic Yes
Kevin Hardee Republican Yes
Jackie E. "Coach" Hayes Democratic Yes
Rosalyn D. Henderson-Myers Democratic Yes
Patricia Moore "Pat" Henegan Democratic Yes
William G. "Bill" Herbkersman Republican Yes
Lee Hewitt Republican Yes
David R. Hiott Republican Yes
William M. "Bill" Hixon Republican Yes
Lonnie Hosey Democratic Yes
Max T. Hyde, Jr. Republican Yes
Joseph H. Jefferson, Jr. Democratic Yes
Jeffrey E. "Jeff" Johnson Republican Yes
Jermaine L. Johnson, Sr. Democratic Yes
Kimberly O. Johnson Democratic Yes
Wallace H. "Jay" Jordan, Jr. Republican Yes
John Richard C. King Democratic Yes
Thomas R. "Randy" Ligon Republican Yes
Steven Wayne Long Republican Yes
Phillip D. Lowe Republican Yes
James H. "Jay" Lucas Republican Yes
John R. McCravy, III Republican Yes
Annie E. McDaniel Democratic Yes
Sandy N. McGarry Republican Yes
Timothy A. "Tim" McGinnis Republican Yes
Travis A. Moore Republican Yes
Chris Murphy Republican Yes
Chardale R. Murray Democratic Yes
Newton, Brandon Yes
Wm. Weston J. Newton Republican Yes
Roger A. Nutt Republican Yes
Melissa Lackey Oremus Republican Yes
Russell L. Ott Democratic Yes
J. Anne Parks Democratic Yes
Marvin R. Pendarvis Democratic Yes
Thomas E. "Tommy" Pope Republican Yes
Michael F. Rivers, Sr. Democratic Yes
Robbins, Robby Yes
William E. "Bill" Sandifer, III Republican Yes
J. Gary Simrill Republican Yes
G. Murrell Smith, Jr. Republican Yes
Marvin "Mark" Smith Republican Yes
Leonidas E. "Leon" Stavrinakis Democratic Yes
Bill Taylor Republican Yes
Deon T. Tedder Democratic Yes
Anne J. Thayer Republican Yes
Ashley B. Trantham Republican Yes
J. David Weeks Democratic Yes
John Taliaferro "Jay" West, IV Republican Yes
Elizabeth "Spencer" Wetmore Democratic Yes
William W. "Will" Wheeler, III Democratic Yes
William R. "Bill" Whitmire Republican Yes
Robert Q. Williams Democratic Yes
Shedron D. Williams Democratic Yes
Chris Wooten Republican Yes
Richard L. "Richie" Yow Republican Yes
Jeffrey A. "Jeff" Bradley Republican No
Joseph S. Daning Republican No
R. Raye Felder Republican No
Patrick B. Haddon Republican No
Jonathon D. Hill Republican No
Stewart O. Jones Republican No
Josiah Magnuson Republican No
Robert J. "RJ" May, III Republican No
Donald R. "Ryan" McCabe, Jr. Republican No
Adam M. Morgan Republican No
Morgan, T. Alan No
Dennis C. Moss Republican No
Garry R. Smith Republican No
Nathan Ballentine Republican Excused
Beth E. Bernstein Democratic Excused
James Mikell "Mike" Burns Republican Excused
Jerry T. Carter Republican Excused
Jerry N. Govan, Jr. Democratic Excused
V. Stephen "Steve" Moss Republican Excused
W. Brian White Republican Excused
Mark N. Willis Republican Excused
Merita A. "Rita" Allison Republican Excused
Thomas C. "Case" Brittain, Jr. Republican Excused
Paula Rawl Calhoon Republican Excused
Micajah P. "Micah" Caskey, IV Republican Excused
William M. "Bill" Chumley Republican Excused
William Scott Cogswell, Jr. Republican Excused
Victor M. "Vic" Dabney Republican Excused
Christopher R. "Chris" Hart Democratic Excused
Leon Howard Democratic Excused
Chip Huggins Republican Excused
Roger K. Kirby Democratic Excused
Krystle N. Matthews Democratic Excused
Cezar E. McKnight Democratic Excused
JA Moore Democratic Excused
Leola C. Robinson Democratic Excused
Seth Rose Democratic Excused
J. Todd Rutherford Democratic Excused
Ivory Torrey Thigpen Democratic Excused


Data on Open States is updated periodically throughout the day from the official website of the South Carolina Legislature.

If you notice any inconsistencies with these official sources, feel free to file an issue.