Email notifications are now in beta! Learn more and sign up today!
Open States depends upon donations to keep our servers running. If you find Open States useful please consider becoming a patron or making a one-time donation today.

Open States' stated mission is to improve civic engagement.

To be true to that goal, we can not stand by and be silent when a large portion of Americans face systemic racism and other forms of oppression. That oppression has meant being excluded from civic participation at the ballot box, being called un-American for peaceful protests, and being denied justice for crimes committed against them.

Please consider giving to local causes that support racial justice in your area.


Vote on SB 1024 - Passed

  • Bill: SB 1024
  • Motion Text: Passed
  • Legislative Session: Arizona 54th Legislature - 1st Regular Session
  • Date: Apr 03, 2019
  • Outcome: Pass
Vote Totals
Yes 41
No 19
Absent 0
Excused 0
Not Voting 0
Other 0
Breakdown by Party Yes No Other
Democratic 10 19 0
Republican 31 0 0

Roll Call

Name Party Vote
John Allen Republican Yes
Nancy Barto Republican Yes
Noel Campbell Republican Yes
Frank Carroll Republican Yes
César Chávez Democratic Yes
Regina E. Cobb Republican Yes
Timothy M. Dunn Republican Yes
Kirsten Engel Democratic Yes
John Fillmore Republican Yes
Travis W. Grantham Republican Yes
Jay Lawrence Republican Yes
Aaron Lieberman Democratic Yes
Joanne Osborne Republican Yes
Warren Petersen Republican Yes
Tony Rivero Republican Yes
Thomas "T.J." Shope, Jr. Republican Yes
Bob Thorpe Republican Yes
Ben Toma Republican Yes
Russell "Rusty" Bowers Republican Yes
Leo Biasiucci Republican Yes
Walter Blackman Republican Yes
Shawnna Bolick Republican Yes
Kelli Butler Democratic Yes
David L. Cook Republican Yes
Mitzi Epstein Democratic Yes
Mark Finchem Republican Yes
Gail Griffin Republican Yes
Alma Hernandez Democratic Yes
Daniel Hernandez, Jr. Democratic Yes
Jennifer Jermaine Democratic Yes
John Kavanagh Republican Yes
Anthony T. Kern Republican Yes
Robert Meza Democratic Yes
Becky A. Nutt Republican Yes
Jennifer Pawlik Democratic Yes
Kevin Payne Republican Yes
Bret Roberts Republican Yes
Kelly Townsend Republican Yes
Michelle Udall Republican Yes
Jeff Weninger Republican Yes
Steve Pierce Republican Yes
Richard C. Andrade Democratic No
Isela Blanc Democratic No
Reginald Bolding, Jr. Democratic No
Andres Cano Democratic No
Charlene R. Fernandez Democratic No
Randall Friese Democratic No
Rosanna Gabaldón Democratic No
Jennifer Longdon Democratic No
Athena Salman Democratic No
Lorenzo Sierra Democratic No
Raquel Terán Democratic No
Domingo DeGrazia Democratic No
Diego Espinoza Democratic No
Pamela Powers Hannley Democratic No
Diego Rodriguez Democratic No
Amish Shah Democratic No
Arlando Teller Democratic No
Myron Tsosie Democratic No
Geraldine Peten Democratic No


Data on Open States is updated nightly from the official website of the Arizona State Legislature.

If you notice any inconsistencies with these official sources, feel free to file an issue.