Vote on SB 2969 - Third Reading

  • Bill: SB 2969
  • Motion Text: Third Reading
  • Legislative Session: Illinois 102nd Regular Session
  • Date: Feb 25, 2022
  • Outcome: Pass
Vote Totals
Yes 51
No 0
Absent 0
Excused 0
Not Voting 7
Other 0
Breakdown by Party Yes No Other
Democratic 27 0 3
Republican 14 0 3
Unknown 10 0 1

Roll Call

Name Party Vote
Loughran Cappel Yes
Kimberly A. Lightford Democratic Yes
Neil Anderson Republican Yes
Steve Stadelman Democratic Yes
Sara Feigenholtz Democratic Yes
Omar Aquino Democratic Yes
Robert F. Martwick Democratic Yes
Laura Fine Democratic Yes
Darren Bailey Republican Yes
Win Stoller Republican Yes
Steve McClure Republican Yes
Dale Fowler Republican Yes
Jason A. Barickman Republican Yes
Dave Syverson Republican Yes
Dan McConchie Republican Yes
Ann Gillespie Democratic Yes
Christopher Belt Democratic Yes
Jil Tracy Republican Yes
Morrison Yes
Glowiak Hilton Yes
Bennett Yes
Turner, D. Yes
Antonio Muñoz Democratic Yes
Harris Yes
Terri Bryant Republican Yes
Turner, S. Yes
Murphy Yes
Melinda Bush Democratic Yes
Patricia Van Pelt Democratic Yes
Pacione-Zayas Yes
Linda Holmes Democratic Yes
Cristina Castro Democratic Yes
Karina Villa Democratic Yes
Robert Peters Democratic Yes
Mattie Hunter Democratic Yes
Collins Yes
Celina Villanueva Democratic Yes
Jason Plummer Republican Yes
Adriane Johnson Democratic Yes
John Connor Democratic Yes
Ram Villivalam Democratic Yes
Rachelle Crowe Democratic Yes
Craig Wilcox Republican Yes
Chapin Rose Republican Yes
Patrick J. Joyce Democratic Yes
Bill Cunningham Democratic Yes
Don Harmon Democratic Yes
Mike Simmons Democratic Yes
David Koehler Democratic Yes
John F. Curran Republican Yes
Steven M. Landek Democratic Yes
Elgie R. Sims, Jr. Democratic Not Voting
Laura Ellman Democratic Not Voting
Brian W. Stewart Republican Not Voting
Michael E. Hastings Democratic Not Voting
Sue Rezin Republican Not Voting
Jones, E. Not Voting
Donald P. DeWitte Republican Not Voting


Data on Open States is updated periodically throughout the day from the official website of the Illinois General Assembly.

If you notice any inconsistencies with these official sources, feel free to file an issue.