Vote on H 961 - Roll Call Results Passed -- Needed 72 of 143 to Pass -- Yeas = 82, Nays = 61

  • Bill: H 961
  • Motion Text: Roll Call Results Passed -- Needed 72 of 143 to Pass -- Yeas = 82, Nays = 61
  • Legislative Session: Vermont 2019-2020 Regular Session
  • Date: Jun 24, 2020
  • Outcome: Pass
Vote Totals
Yes 82
No 61
Not Voting 7
Breakdown by Party Yes No Other
Democratic 62 11 4
Independent 0 5 0
Progressive 6 0 0
Progressive/Democratic 1 0 0
Republican 0 38 2
Unknown 13 7 1

Roll Call

Name Party Vote
Janet Ancel Democratic Yes
Peter Anthony Democratic Yes
Sarah "Sarita" Austin Democratic Yes
John L. Bartholomew Democratic Yes
Matthew Birong Democratic Yes
Thomas Bock Democratic Yes
Timothy Briglin Democratic Yes
Nelson Brownell Democratic Yes
Jessica Brumsted Democratic Yes
Mollie S. Burke Progressive Yes
Campbell Yes
Seth Chase Democratic Yes
Robin Chesnut-Tangerman Progressive Yes
Annmarie Christensen Democratic Yes
Kevin "Coach" Christie Democratic Yes
Brian Cina Progressive/Democratic Yes
Sara Coffey Democratic Yes
Selene Colburn Progressive Yes
Harold "Hal" Colston Democratic Yes
Sarah Copeland Hanzas Democratic Yes
Mari Cordes Democratic Yes
Carl Demrow Democratic Yes
Johannah Donovan Democratic Yes
David Durfee Democratic Yes
Caleb Elder Democratic Yes
Alice M. Emmons Democratic Yes
John Gannon Democratic Yes
Marcia Gardner Democratic Yes
Diana Gonzalez Progressive Yes
Maxine Grad Democratic Yes
Sandy Haas Progressive Yes
Nader Hashim Democratic Yes
Matthew Hill Democratic Yes
Hooper Yes
Hooper Yes
Lori Houghton Democratic Yes
Howard Yes
Stephanie Jerome Democratic Yes
Kimberly Jessup Democratic Yes
John Killacky Democratic Yes
Warren F. Kitzmiller Democratic Yes
Emilie Kornheiser Democratic Yes
Jill Krowinski Democratic Yes
Martin LaLonde Democratic Yes
Diane Lanpher Democratic Yes
William J. Lippert Democratic Yes
Emily Long Democratic Yes
James Masland Democratic Yes
McCarthy Yes
McCormack Yes
James McCullough Democratic Yes
Morris Yes
Michael Mrowicki Democratic Yes
Logan Nicoll Democratic Yes
William Notte Democratic Yes
O'Brien Yes
Jean O'Sullivan Democratic Yes
Carol Ode Democratic Yes
Carolyn W. Partridge Democratic Yes
Avram Patt Democratic Yes
David Potter Democratic Yes
Ann Pugh Democratic Yes
Zachariah Ralph Progressive Yes
Marybeth Redmond Democratic Yes
Lucy Rogers Democratic Yes
Robin Scheu Democratic Yes
Amy Sheldon Democratic Yes
Trevor Squirrell Democratic Yes
Stevens Yes
Sullivan Yes
Randall Szott Democratic Yes
George W. Till Democratic Yes
Tristan Toleno Democratic Yes
Catherine Toll Democratic Yes
Townsend Yes
Joseph "Chip" Troiano Democratic Yes
Tommy Walz Democratic Yes
Kathryn Webb Democratic Yes
White Yes
David Yacovone Democratic Yes
Michael Yantachka Democratic Yes
Young Yes
Robert Bancroft Republican No
Lynn Batchelor Republican No
Christopher Bates Democratic No
Patrick Brennan Republican No
Cynthia Browning Democratic No
Thomas Burditt Republican No
William Canfield Republican No
James Carroll Democratic No
Charles Conquest Democratic No
Timothy R. Corcoran Democratic No
Lawrence Cupoli Republican No
Eileen Dickinson Republican No
Anne B. Donahue Republican No
Peter J. Fagan Republican No
Charen Fegard Democratic No
Martha Feltus Republican No
Marianna Gamache Republican No
Kenneth Goslant Republican No
James Gregoire Republican No
Lisa Hango Republican No
James Harrison Republican No
Robert Helm Republican No
Mark Higley Republican No
Hooper No
Kathleen James Democratic No
Charles Kimbell Democratic No
Robert LaClair Republican No
Paul Lefebvre Republican No
Felisha Leffler Republican No
Michael Marcotte Republican No
Marcia Martel Republican No
Christopher Mattos Republican No
Patricia McCoy Republican No
Francis McFaun Republican No
Leland Morgan Republican No
Mary A. Morrissey Republican No
Barbara Murphy Independent No
Linda K. Myers Republican No
Terry Norris Independent No
Daniel Noyes Democratic No
Woodman Page Republican No
Kelly Pajala Independent No
John Palasik Republican No
Constance Quimby Republican No
Barbara Rachelson Democratic No
Peter Reed Independent No
Carl Rosenquist Republican No
Brian K. Savage Republican No
Heidi E. Scheuermann Republican No
Patrick Seymour Republican No
Shaw No
Laura Sibilia Independent No
Smith No
Smith No
Vicki Strong Republican No
Sullivan No
Taylor No
Thomas Terenzini Republican No
Casey Toof Republican No
Tully No
Theresa Wood Democratic No
Scott Beck Republican Not Voting
Peter Conlon Democratic Not Voting
Katherine "Kari" Dolan Democratic Not Voting
Dylan Giambatista Democratic Not Voting
Rodney Graham Republican Not Voting
Johnson Not Voting
Terence Macaig Democratic Not Voting


Data on Open States is updated nightly from the official website of the Vermont General Assembly.

If you notice any inconsistencies with these official sources, feel free to file an issue.