Vote on HB 643 - Do Pass

  • Bill: HB 643
  • Motion Text: Do Pass
  • Legislative Session: Montana 2021 Regular Session
  • Date: Mar 26, 2021
  • Outcome: Pass
Vote Totals
Yes 69
No 30
Absent 1
Excused 0
Breakdown by Party Yes No Other
Democratic 31 0 1
Republican 34 30 0
Unknown 4 0 0

Roll Call

Name Party Vote
Kim Abbott Democratic Yes
Gregory Frazer Republican Yes
Linda Reksten Republican Yes
Fred Anderson Republican Yes
Emma Kerr-Carpenter Democratic Yes
Vince Ricci Republican Yes
Moffie Funk Democratic Yes
Rhonda Knudsen Republican Yes
Becky Beard Republican Yes
Jerry Schillinger Republican Yes
David Bedey Republican Yes
Wylie Galt Republican Yes
Kelly Kortum Democratic Yes
Frank Garner Republican Yes
Marta Bertoglio Republican Yes
Derek Skees Republican Yes
Steve Gist Republican Yes
Denley Loge Republican Yes
Smith, Frank Yes
Laurie Bishop Democratic Yes
Sharon Greef Republican Yes
Marty Malone Republican Yes
Ed Stafman Democratic Yes
Larry Brewster Republican Yes
Marilyn Marler Democratic Yes
Sharon Stewart Peregoy Democratic Yes
Alice Buckley Democratic Yes
Jim Hamilton Democratic Yes
Mallerie Stromswold Republican Yes
Derek Harvey Democratic Yes
Wendy Mckamey Republican Yes
Katie Sullivan Democratic Yes
Mary Caferro Democratic Yes
Donavon Hawk Democratic Yes
Bill Mercer Republican Yes
Danny Tenenbaum Democratic Yes
Denise Hayman Democratic Yes
Mark Thane Democratic Yes
Willis Curdy Democratic Yes
Ed Hill Republican Yes
Trebas, Jeremy Yes
Geraldine Custer Republican Yes
Hinkle, Jedediah Yes
Julie Dooling Republican Yes
Mary Ann Dunwell Democratic Yes
Kenneth Holmlund Republican Yes
Sara Novak Democratic Yes
Sue Vinton Republican Yes
Neil Duram Republican Yes
Mike Hopkins Republican Yes
Andrea Olsen Democratic Yes
Kenneth Walsh Republican Yes
Robert Farris-Olsen Democratic Yes
Llew Jones Republican Yes
Patelis, Jimmy Yes
Marvin Weatherwax Democratic Yes
Dave Fern Democratic Yes
Jessica Karjala Democratic Yes
Tom Welch Republican Yes
Josh Kassmier Republican Yes
Brian Putnam Republican Yes
Rynalea Whiteman Pena Democratic Yes
Ross Fitzgerald Republican Yes
Jim Keane Democratic Yes
Kathy Whitman Republican Yes
Kathy Kelker Democratic Yes
Jonathan Windy Boy Democratic Yes
Tom France Democratic Yes
Connie Keogh Democratic Yes
Scot Kerns Republican No
John Fuller Republican No
Dan Bartel Republican No
Steven Galloway Republican No
Rhonda Knudsen Republican No
Kerri Seekins-Crowe Republican No
Seth Berglee Republican No
Dennis Lenz Republican No
Lola Sheldon-Galloway Republican No
Jane Gillette Republican No
Brandon Ler Republican No
Michele Binkley Republican No
Steve Gunderson Republican No
Ron Marshall Republican No
Ed Buttrey Republican No
Jennifer Carlson Republican No
Braxton Mitchell Republican No
Terry Moore Republican No
Fiona Nave Republican No
Brad Tschida Republican No
Caleb Hinkle Republican No
Mark Noland Republican No
Barry Usher Republican No
Bob Phalen Republican No
Paul Fielder Republican No
Joe Read Republican No
Frank Fleming Republican No
Matt Regier Republican No
Amy Regier Republican No
Katie Zolnikov Republican No
Tyson Running Wolf Democratic Absent


Data on Open States is updated periodically throughout the day from the official website of the Montana Legislature.

If you notice any inconsistencies with these official sources, feel free to file an issue.