Vote on HB 1535 - passage

  • Bill: HB 1535
  • Motion Text: passage
  • Legislative Session: Texas 87th Legislature (2021)
  • Date: May 28, 2021
  • Outcome: Pass
Vote Totals
Yes 119
No 25
Not Voting 1
Breakdown by Party Yes No Other
Democratic 44 7 2
Republican 59 14 2
Unknown 16 4 4

Roll Call

Name Party Vote
Steve Allison Republican Yes
Rafael Anchia Democratic Yes
Charles 'Doc' Anderson Republican Yes
Trent Ashby Republican Yes
Ernest Bailes Republican Yes
Michelle Beckley Democratic Yes
Bell, K. Yes
Diego Bernal Democratic Yes
Kyle Biedermann Republican Yes
Greg Bonnen Republican Yes
Brad Buckley Republican Yes
John H. Bucy III Democratic Yes
Dustin Burrows Republican Yes
Angie Chen Button Republican Yes
Briscoe Cain Republican Yes
Liz Campos Democratic Yes
Terry Canales Democratic Yes
Jeff Cason Republican Yes
Travis Clardy Republican Yes
Sheryl Cole Democratic Yes
David Cook Republican Yes
Philip Cortez Democratic Yes
Jasmine Crockett Democratic Yes
John Cyrier Republican Yes
Drew Darby Republican Yes
Yvonne Davis Democratic Yes
Jay Dean Republican Yes
Joe Deshotel Democratic Yes
Alex Dominguez Democratic Yes
Art Fierro Democratic Yes
James Frank Republican Yes
John Frullo Republican Yes
Charlie Geren Republican Yes
Barbara Gervin-Hawkins Democratic Yes
Craig Goldman Republican Yes
González, J. Yes
Vikki Goodwin Democratic Yes
R.D. 'Bobby' Guerra Democratic Yes
Ryan Guillen Democratic Yes
Sam Harless Republican Yes
Cody Harris Republican Yes
Ana Hernandez Democratic Yes
Abel Herrero Democratic Yes
Justin Holland Republican Yes
Donna Howard Democratic Yes
Dan Huberty Republican Yes
Lacey Hull Republican Yes
Todd Hunter Republican Yes
Celia Israel Democratic Yes
Jacey Jetton Republican Yes
Johnson, A. Yes
Johnson, J.D. Yes
Johnson, J.E. Yes
Kyle Kacal Republican Yes
King, K. Yes
King, P. Yes
King, T. Yes
Stephanie Klick Republican Yes
Matt Krause Republican Yes
John Kuempel Republican Yes
Stan Lambert Republican Yes
Brooks Landgraf Republican Yes
Lyle Larson Republican Yes
Jeff Leach Republican Yes
Ben Leman Republican Yes
Ray Lopez Democratic Yes
J.M. Lozano Republican Yes
Lucio Yes
Armando Martinez Democratic Yes
Fischer Yes
Morgan Meyer Republican Yes
Terry Meza Democratic Yes
Mayes Middleton Republican Yes
Ina Minjarez Democratic Yes
Joe Moody Democratic Yes
Morales, C. Yes
Morales, E. Yes
Geanie Morrison Republican Yes
Sergio Muñoz, Jr. Democratic Yes
Jim Murphy Republican Yes
Victoria Neave Democratic Yes
Tom Oliverson Republican Yes
Claudia Ordaz Perez Democratic Yes
Lina Ortega Democratic Yes
Leo Pacheco Democratic Yes
Chris Paddie Republican Yes
Tan Parker Republican Yes
Jared Patterson Republican Yes
Mary Ann Perez Democratic Yes
Four Price Republican Yes
Ana-Maria Ramos Democratic Yes
John Raney Republican Yes
Richard Peña Raymond Democratic Yes
Ron Reynolds Democratic Yes
Eddie Rodriguez Democratic Yes
Glenn Rogers Republican Yes
Ramon Romero, Jr. Democratic Yes
Jon Rosenthal Democratic Yes
Matt Schaefer Republican Yes
Hugh Shine Republican Yes
Shelby Slawson Republican Yes
Reggie Smith Republican Yes
John Smithee Republican Yes
Spiller Yes
Phil Stephenson Republican Yes
Lynn Stucky Republican Yes
Valoree Swanson Republican Yes
James Talarico Democratic Yes
Shawn Thierry Democratic Yes
Thompson, S. Yes
Tony Tinderholt Republican Yes
Turner, C. Yes
Turner, J. Yes
Cody Vasut Republican Yes
Hubert Vo Democratic Yes
Armando Walle Democratic Yes
James White Republican Yes
Gene Wu Democratic Yes
Erin Zwiener Democratic Yes
Alma Allen Democratic No
Bell, C. No
Rhetta Bowers Democratic No
Giovanni Capriglione Republican No
Nicole Collier Democratic No
Tom Craddick Republican No
Jake Ellzey Republican No
Gary Gates Republican No
González, M. No
Cole Hefner Republican No
Hinojosa No
Oscar Longoria Democratic No
Will Metcalf Republican No
Penny Morales Shaw Democratic No
Andrew Murr Republican No
Candy Noble Republican No
Dennis Paul Republican No
Toni Rose Democratic No
Scott Sanford Republican No
Matt Shaheen Republican No
Carl Sherman, Sr. Democratic No
Bryan Slaton Republican No
Thompson, E. No
Steve Toth Republican No
Terry Wilson Republican No
Absent Absent
Garnet Coleman Democratic Absent
DeWayne Burns Republican Absent
Harold V. Dutton, Jr. Democratic Absent
Mike Schofield Republican Absent
VanDeave Absent
Present Not Voting
Mr. Speaker(C) Not Voting


Data on Open States is updated periodically throughout the day from the official website of the Texas Legislature.

If you notice any inconsistencies with these official sources, feel free to file an issue.