Vote on HB 1 - FINAL PASSAGE (#9)

  • Bill: HB 1
  • Motion Text: FINAL PASSAGE (#9)
  • Legislative Session: Louisiana 2023 First Extraordinary Session
  • Date: Feb 03, 2023
  • Outcome: Pass
Vote Totals
Yes 37
No 1
Other 1
Breakdown by Party Yes No Other
Democratic 10 0 0
Republican 20 1 1
Unknown 7 0 0

Roll Call

Name Party Vote
Mr. President Yes
Franklin J. Foil Republican Yes
Beth Mizell Republican Yes
Mark Abraham Republican Yes
Harris Yes
John C. "Jay" Morris Republican Yes
Regina Barrow Democratic Yes
Cameron Henry Republican Yes
J. Rogers Pope Republican Yes
Louie Bernard Republican Yes
Bob Hensgens Republican Yes
Edward J. Price Democratic Yes
Gerald Boudreaux Democratic Yes
Sharon Hewitt Republican Yes
Mike Reese Republican Yes
Joseph Bouie Democratic Yes
Katrina R. Jackson Democratic Yes
Gary Smith Jr. Democratic Yes
Carter Yes
Caleb Kleinpeter Republican Yes
Jeremy Stine Republican Yes
Cathey Yes
Eddie J. Lambert Republican Yes
Kirk Talbot Republican Yes
Heather Cloud Republican Yes
Jay Luneau Democratic Yes
Gregory Tarver Democratic Yes
Patrick Connick Republican Yes
Patrick McMath Republican Yes
White Yes
Royce Duplessis Democratic Yes
Barry Milligan Republican Yes
Glen Womack Republican Yes
Michael "Big Mike" Fesi Republican Yes
Mills, F. Yes
Cleo Fields Democratic Yes
Mills, R. Yes
Barrow Peacock Republican No
R. L. Bret Allain Republican Other


Data on Open States is updated periodically throughout the day from the official website of the Louisiana Legislature.

If you notice any inconsistencies with these official sources, feel free to file an issue.