Vote on S 984 - Table Amendment 5

  • Bill: S 984
  • Motion Text: Table Amendment 5
  • Legislative Session: South Carolina 2021-2022 Regular Session
  • Date: May 11, 2022
  • Outcome: Pass
Vote Totals
Yes 66
No 38
Other 17
Breakdown by Party Yes No Other
Democratic 8 26 9
Republican 58 11 8
Unknown 0 1 0

Roll Call

Name Party Vote
Terry Alexander Democratic Yes
William H. Bailey Republican Yes
Nathan Ballentine Republican Yes
Bruce W. Bannister Republican Yes
Beth E. Bernstein Democratic Yes
Bart T. Blackwell Republican Yes
Jeffrey A. "Jeff" Bradley Republican Yes
Thomas C. "Case" Brittain, Jr. Republican Yes
James Mikell "Mike" Burns Republican Yes
Paula Rawl Calhoon Republican Yes
Jerry T. Carter Republican Yes
Micajah P. "Micah" Caskey, IV Republican Yes
William M. "Bill" Chumley Republican Yes
Bobby J. Cox Republican Yes
Westley P. "West" Cox Republican Yes
Heather Ammons Crawford Republican Yes
Victor M. "Vic" Dabney Republican Yes
Joseph S. Daning Republican Yes
Sylleste H. Davis Republican Yes
Chandra E. Dillard Democratic Yes
Jason Elliott Republican Yes
Shannon S. Erickson Republican Yes
Kirkman Finlay, III Republican Yes
Cally R. "Cal" Forrest Republican Yes
Russell W. Fry Republican Yes
Craig A. Gagnon Republican Yes
Leon D. "Doug" Gilliam Republican Yes
Patrick B. Haddon Republican Yes
Kevin Hardee Republican Yes
Christopher R. "Chris" Hart Democratic Yes
William G. "Bill" Herbkersman Republican Yes
Lee Hewitt Republican Yes
Jonathon D. Hill Republican Yes
David R. Hiott Republican Yes
William M. "Bill" Hixon Republican Yes
Chip Huggins Republican Yes
Jeffrey E. "Jeff" Johnson Republican Yes
Stewart O. Jones Republican Yes
Wallace H. "Jay" Jordan, Jr. Republican Yes
Phillip D. Lowe Republican Yes
James H. "Jay" Lucas Republican Yes
Josiah Magnuson Republican Yes
Robert J. "RJ" May, III Republican Yes
Donald R. "Ryan" McCabe, Jr. Republican Yes
John R. McCravy, III Republican Yes
Sandy N. McGarry Republican Yes
Timothy A. "Tim" McGinnis Republican Yes
Travis A. Moore Republican Yes
Adam M. Morgan Republican Yes
V. Stephen "Steve" Moss Republican Yes
Chris Murphy Republican Yes
Roger A. Nutt Republican Yes
Melissa Lackey Oremus Republican Yes
J. Todd Rutherford Democratic Yes
William E. "Bill" Sandifer, III Republican Yes
G. Murrell Smith, Jr. Republican Yes
Marvin "Mark" Smith Republican Yes
Leonidas E. "Leon" Stavrinakis Democratic Yes
Anne J. Thayer Republican Yes
Ashley B. Trantham Republican Yes
Elizabeth "Spencer" Wetmore Democratic Yes
William W. "Will" Wheeler, III Democratic Yes
W. Brian White Republican Yes
William R. "Bill" Whitmire Republican Yes
Mark N. Willis Republican Yes
Richard L. "Richie" Yow Republican Yes
Merita A. "Rita" Allison Republican No
Carl L. Anderson Democratic No
Justin T. Bamberg Democratic No
Wendy C. Brawley Democratic No
Bruce M. Bryant Republican No
Joseph M. "Joe" Bustos Republican No
William "Bill" Clyburn Democratic No
Gilda Cobb-Hunter Democratic No
R. Raye Felder Republican No
Kambrell H. Garvin Democratic No
Gil Gatch Republican No
Wendell G. Gilliard Democratic No
Rosalyn D. Henderson-Myers Democratic No
Patricia Moore "Pat" Henegan Democratic No
Lonnie Hosey Democratic No
Leon Howard Democratic No
Max T. Hyde, Jr. Republican No
Joseph H. Jefferson, Jr. Democratic No
Jermaine L. Johnson, Sr. Democratic No
Kimberly O. Johnson Democratic No
John Richard C. King Democratic No
Roger K. Kirby Democratic No
Thomas R. "Randy" Ligon Republican No
Steven Wayne Long Republican No
Krystle N. Matthews Democratic No
Annie E. McDaniel Democratic No
Cezar E. McKnight Democratic No
Dennis C. Moss Republican No
Chardale R. Murray Democratic No
Newton, Brandon No
Russell L. Ott Democratic No
J. Anne Parks Democratic No
Marvin R. Pendarvis Democratic No
Thomas E. "Tommy" Pope Republican No
J. Gary Simrill Republican No
Deon T. Tedder Democratic No
J. David Weeks Democratic No
Robert Q. Williams Democratic No
William Scott Cogswell, Jr. Republican Excused
Jerry N. Govan, Jr. Democratic Excused
Garry R. Smith Republican Excused
Shedron D. Williams Democratic Excused
Lucas Atkinson Democratic Excused
Linda "Lin" Bennett Republican Excused
Neal A. Collins Republican Excused
Jackie E. "Coach" Hayes Democratic Excused
JA Moore Democratic Excused
Wm. Weston J. Newton Republican Excused
Michael F. Rivers, Sr. Democratic Excused
Leola C. Robinson Democratic Excused
Seth Rose Democratic Excused
Bill Taylor Republican Excused
Ivory Torrey Thigpen Democratic Excused
John Taliaferro "Jay" West, IV Republican Excused
Chris Wooten Republican Excused


Data on Open States is updated periodically throughout the day from the official website of the South Carolina Legislature.

If you notice any inconsistencies with these official sources, feel free to file an issue.