Vote on HB 1140 - Placed on calendar pursuant to JR 6F-6

  • Bill: HB 1140
  • Motion Text: Placed on calendar pursuant to JR 6F-6
  • Legislative Session: South Dakota 2021 Regular Session
  • Date: Mar 08, 2021
  • Outcome: Pass
Vote Totals
Yes 21
No 14
Absent 0
Excused 0
Breakdown by Party Yes No Other
Democratic 1 2 0
Republican 19 12 0
Unknown 1 0 0

Roll Call

Name Party Vote
Jim W. Bolin Republican Yes
Bryan J. Breitling Republican Yes
Brock L. Greenfield Republican Yes
Gary L. Cammack Republican Yes
Jessica l. Castleberry Republican Yes
Casey J. Crabtree Republican Yes
R. Blake Curd Republican Yes
Johnson (David) Yes
Julie A. Frye-Mueller Republican Yes
Troy E. Heinert Democratic Yes
Joshua M. Klumb Republican Yes
Jack R. Kolbeck Republican Yes
Ryan M. Maher Republican Yes
Al R. Novstrup Republican Yes
Kyle R. Schoenfish Republican Yes
Jim B. Stalzer Republican Yes
Maggie A. Sutton Republican Yes
Marsha Symens Republican Yes
Erin Tobin Republican Yes
John J. Wiik Republican Yes
Larry P. Zikmund Republican Yes
Michael G. Diedrich Republican No
Helene Duhamel Republican No
Mary K. Duvall Republican No
Red Dawn S. Foster Democratic No
Herman D. Otten Republican No
Jean M. Hunhoff Republican No
Timothy R. Johns Republican No
Reynold F. Nesiba Democratic No
Michael H. Rohl Republican No
Arthur L. Rusch Republican No
Lee A. Schoenbeck Republican No
Wayne H. Steinhauer Republican No
V. J. J. Smith Republican No
David Wheeler Republican No


Data on Open States is updated periodically throughout the day from the official website of the South Dakota State Legislature.

If you notice any inconsistencies with these official sources, feel free to file an issue.