Vote on H. 171 - Roll Call Results Failed -- Needed 72 of 142 to Pass -- Yeas = 61, Nays = 81

  • Bill: H. 171
  • Motion Text: Roll Call Results Failed -- Needed 72 of 142 to Pass -- Yeas = 61, Nays = 81
  • Legislative Session: Vermont 2017-2018 Regular Session
  • Date: Mar 02, 2017
  • Outcome: Fail
Vote Totals
Yes 61
No 81
Not Voting 9
Breakdown by Party Yes No Other
Democratic 9 55 5
Independent 1 6 0
Progressive 0 5 0
Progressive/Democratic 0 1 0
Republican 39 6 3
Unknown 6 13 1

Roll Call

Name Party Vote
Ainsworth Yes
Hooper Yes
Lewis Yes
Shaw Yes
Smith Yes
Sullivan Yes
Steve Beyor Republican Yes
Thomas A. Bock Democratic Yes
Cynthia Browning Democratic Yes
William Canfield Republican Yes
Lawrence P. Cupoli Republican Yes
Dennis J. Devereux Republican Yes
Anne B. Donahue Republican Yes
Martha Feltus Republican Yes
Douglas Gage Republican Yes
Marianna Gamache Republican Yes
Rodney Graham Republican Yes
Ronald E Hubert Republican Yes
Ben W. Joseph Democratic Yes
Bernard Juskiewicz Republican Yes
Brian Keefe Republican Yes
Charles A. Kimbell Democratic Yes
Robert LaClair Republican Yes
Richard Lawrence Republican Yes
Paul D. Lefebvre Republican Yes
Gabrielle Lucke Democratic Yes
Michael Marcotte Republican Yes
Marcia R. Martel Republican Yes
Patricia A. McCoy Republican Yes
Francis McFaun Republican Yes
Linda K. Myers Republican Yes
Gary Nolan Republican Yes
Corey Parent Republican Yes
Heidi E. Scheuermann Republican Yes
Job Tate Republican Yes
Warren Van Wyck Republican Yes
Kurt Wright Republican Yes
Robert Bancroft Republican Yes
Lynn Batchelor Republican Yes
Patrick Brennan Republican Yes
Jim O Condon Democratic Yes
Peter J. Fagan Republican Yes
Robert Frenier Republican Yes
John M. Gannon Democratic Yes
Michael Hebert Republican Yes
Robert Helm Republican Yes
Mark A. Higley Republican Yes
Kathleen C. Keenan Democratic Yes
Mary A. Morrissey Republican Yes
Terry E. Norris Independent Yes
Albert Pearce Republican Yes
David Potter Democratic Yes
Constance Quimby Republican Yes
Carl J. Rosenquist Republican Yes
Brian K. Savage Republican Yes
John L. Bartholomew Democratic No
Copeland-Hanzas No
Dakin No
Hooper No
Howard No
McCormack No
Miller No
Morris No
Smith No
Stevens No
Sullivan No
Taylor No
Townsend No
Paul Belaski Democratic No
Timothy Briglin Democratic No
Jessica C. Brumsted Democratic No
Mollie S. Burke Progressive No
Stephen Carr Democratic No
Annmarie Christensen Democratic No
Kevin "Coach" Christie Democratic No
Brian Cina Progressive/Democratic No
Peter C. Conlon Democratic No
Charles Conquest Democratic No
Timothy R. Corcoran Democratic No
David L. Deen Democratic No
Johannah Donovan Democratic No
Elizabeth "Betsy" Dunn Democratic No
Marcia Gardner Democratic No
Diana Gonzalez Progressive No
Lori Houghton Democratic No
Kimberly Jessup Democratic No
Benjamin Jickling Independent No
Warren F. Kitzmiller Democratic No
Jill Krowinski Democratic No
Martin J. LaLonde Democratic No
Diane Lanpher Democratic No
William J. Lippert Democratic No
Emily J. Long Democratic No
James Masland Democratic No
James McCullough Democratic No
Barbara S. Murphy Independent No
Daniel Noyes Democratic No
Carolyn W. Partridge Democratic No
Paul N. Poirier Independent No
Robin Scheu Democratic No
David Sharpe Democratic No
Amy Sheldon Democratic No
Laura H. Sibilia Independent No
Vicki Strong Republican No
Valerie A. Stuart Democratic No
Tristan D. Toleno Democratic No
Catherine Toll Democratic No
Matthew Trieber Democratic No
Joseph "Chip" J. Troiano Democratic No
Tommy Walz Democratic No
Weed No
Kathryn L. Webb Democratic No
Theresa Wood Democratic No
David Yacovone Democratic No
Samuel Young Democratic No
Janet Ancel Democratic No
Fred Baser Republican No
Scott Beck Republican No
William Botzow Democratic No
Susan Buckholz Democratic No
Robin Chesnut-Tangerman Progressive No
Selene Colburn Progressive No
Daniel Connor Democratic No
Eileen G. Dickinson Republican No
Robert Forguites Democratic No
Dylan Giambatista Democratic No
Maxine Grad Democratic No
Adam M Greshin Independent No
Sandy Haas Progressive No
Helen Head Democratic No
Terence Macaig Democratic No
Michael Mrowicki Democratic No
Jean O'Sullivan Democratic No
Carol Ode Democratic No
Oliver K Olsen Independent No
Ann D. Pugh Democratic No
Barbara Rachelson Democratic No
Trevor Squirrell Democratic No
Gary Viens Republican No
Janssen Willhoit Republican No
Michael I. Yantachka Democratic No
Johnson Not Voting
Thomas P. Terenzini Republican Not Voting
Donald Turner Republican Not Voting
Clem J Bissonnette Democratic Not Voting
Thomas Burditt Republican Not Voting
Alice M. Emmons Democratic Not Voting
Rachael Fields Democratic Not Voting
Matthew Hill Democratic Not Voting
George W. Till Democratic Not Voting


Data on Open States is updated periodically throughout the day from the official website of the Vermont General Assembly.

If you notice any inconsistencies with these official sources, feel free to file an issue.