Vote on HF 868 - Shall amendment S-3231 to amendment S-3217 be adopted?

  • Bill: HF 868
  • Motion Text: Shall amendment S-3231 to amendment S-3217 be adopted?
  • Legislative Session: Iowa 2021-2022 Regular Session
  • Date: May 18, 2021
  • Outcome: Pass
Vote Totals
Yes 28
No 15
Absent 7
Abstain 0
Breakdown by Party Yes No Other
Democratic 0 12 3
Republican 25 0 3
Unknown 3 4 1

Roll Call

Name Party Vote
Waylon Brown Republican Yes
Jim Carlin Republican Yes
Jake Chapman Republican Yes
Mark Costello Republican Yes
Chris Cournoyer Republican Yes
Dan Dawson Republican Yes
Adrian Dickey Republican Yes
Dawn Driscoll Republican Yes
Jeff Edler Republican Yes
Julian B. Garrett Republican Yes
Jesse Green Republican Yes
Dennis Guth Republican Yes
Mike Klimesh Republican Yes
Carrie Koelker Republican Yes
Tim Kraayenbrink Republican Yes
Mark S. Lofgren Republican Yes
Jeff Reichman Republican Yes
Ken Rozenboom Republican Yes
Jason Schultz Republican Yes
Shipley Yes
Amy Sinclair Republican Yes
Smith, R. Yes
Annette Sweeney Republican Yes
Taylor, J. Yes
Zach Whiting Republican Yes
Jack Whitver Republican Yes
Brad Zaun Republican Yes
Dan Zumbach Republican Yes
Joe Bolkcom Democratic No
Nate Boulton Democratic No
Claire Celsi Democratic No
William A. Dotzler Jr. Democratic No
Eric Giddens Democratic No
Pam Jochum Democratic No
Jim Lykam Democratic No
Liz Mathis Democratic No
Janet Petersen Democratic No
Herman C. Quirmbach Democratic No
Amanda Ragan Democratic No
Smith, J. No
Taylor, T. No
Trone No
Garriott No
Zach Wahls Democratic No
Tony Bisignano Democratic Absent
Tim Goodwin Republican Absent
Robert Hogg Democratic Absent
Craig Johnson Republican Absent
Kevin Kinney Democratic Absent
Zach Nunn Republican Absent
Williams Absent


Data on Open States is updated periodically throughout the day from the official website of the Iowa General Assembly.

If you notice any inconsistencies with these official sources, feel free to file an issue.