Vote on HB 1261 - Deferred to the 41st legislative day

  • Bill: HB 1261
  • Motion Text: Deferred to the 41st legislative day
  • Legislative Session: South Dakota 2022 Regular Session
  • Date: Feb 16, 2022
  • Outcome: Pass
Vote Totals
Yes 10
No 3
Absent 0
Excused 0
Breakdown by Party Yes No Other
Democratic 2 0 0
Republican 8 3 0

Roll Call

Name Party Vote
David L. Anderson Republican Yes
Arch E. Beal Republican Yes
Kirk J. Chaffee Republican Yes
Tim R. Goodwin Republican Yes
Jon D. Hansen Republican Yes
Oren L. Lesmeister Democratic Yes
Rebecca L. Reimer Republican Yes
Jamie R. Smith Democratic Yes
Marli J. Wiese Republican Yes
Chris P. Johnson Republican Yes
Spencer R. Gosch Republican No
Kevin D. Jensen Republican No
Kent S. Peterson Republican No


Data on Open States is updated periodically throughout the day from the official website of the South Dakota State Legislature.

If you notice any inconsistencies with these official sources, feel free to file an issue.