Vote on SB 511 - FINAL PASSAGE (#1412)

  • Bill: SB 511
  • Motion Text: FINAL PASSAGE (#1412)
  • Legislative Session: Louisiana 2018 Regular Session
  • Date: May 18, 2018
  • Outcome: Pass
Vote Totals
Yes 83
No 0
Other 21
Breakdown by Party Yes No Other
Democratic 26 0 4
Independent 2 0 0
Republican 39 0 14
Unknown 16 0 3

Roll Call

Name Party Vote
Frank A. Howard Republican Yes
Edward C. "Ted" James, II Democratic Yes
Edmond Jordan Democratic Yes
Rodney Lyons Democratic Yes
Sherman Q. Mack Republican Yes
Tanner Magee Republican Yes
Joseph A. Marino III Independent Yes
Jack McFarland Republican Yes
Alan Seabaugh Republican Yes
Julie Stokes Republican Yes
Major Thibaut Democratic Yes
Jeffrey "Jeff" Hall Democratic Yes
Mr. Speaker Yes
Kenneth E. Havard Republican Yes
Lowell C. "Chris" Hazel Republican Yes
Cameron Henry Republican Yes
Stephanie Hilferty Republican Yes
Dorothy Sue Hill Democratic Yes
Harris, J. Yes
Valarie Hodges Republican Yes
Harris, L. Yes
Miller, D. Yes
Dodie Horton Republican Yes
Morris, Jim Yes
Marcus L. Hunter Democratic Yes
Barry Ivey Republican Yes
Brown, C. Yes
Brown, T. Yes
Patrick O. Jefferson Democratic Yes
Carter, G. Yes
Carter, R. Yes
Carter, S. Yes
Sam Jenkins Democratic Yes
Sam Jones Democratic Yes
Jackson Yes
Christopher J. Leopold Republican Yes
Smith Yes
Nicholas Muscarello Republican Yes
Barbara M. Norton Democratic Yes
Johnson Yes
Vincent J. Pierre Democratic Yes
"Jody" Amedee Republican Yes
John F. "Andy" Anders Democratic Yes
Robert E. Billiot Democratic Yes
Ken Brass Democratic Yes
Barbara Carpenter Democratic Yes
Charles R. Chaney Republican Yes
Raymond J. Crews Republican Yes
Paula Davis Republican Yes
Royce Duplessis Democratic Yes
A B Franklin Democratic Yes
Stephen E. Pugh Republican Yes
Steve E. Pylant Republican Yes
Eugene Reynolds Democratic Yes
Jerome Richard Independent Yes
Clay Schexnayder Republican Yes
Scott M. Simon Republican Yes
Joseph A. Stagni Republican Yes
Landry, N. Yes
Landry, T. Yes
White Yes
H. Bernard LeBas Democratic Yes
Walt Leger, III Democratic Yes
Rick Edmonds Republican Yes
Polly Thomas Republican Yes
Jerome Zeringue Republican Yes
Neil C. Abramson Democratic Yes
Tony Bacala Republican Yes
Larry Bagley Republican Yes
John A. Berthelot Republican Yes
Kenny R. Cox Democratic Yes
Phillip DeVillier Republican Yes
Stephen C. Dwight Republican Yes
Julie Emerson Republican Yes
Reid Falconer Republican Yes
Randal L. Gaines Democratic Yes
Jerry Gisclair Democratic Yes
Cedric Glover Democratic Yes
Kirk Talbot Republican Yes
Patrick Connick Republican Yes
Mark Abraham Republican Yes
Franklin J. Foil Republican Yes
J. Rogers Pope Republican Yes
C. Denise Marcelle Democratic Other
Blake Miguez Republican Other
John E. Guinn Republican Other
Bob Hensgens Republican Other
Miller, G. Other
Bishop Other
Morris, Jay Other
Frank A. Hoffmann Republican Other
Paul Hollis Republican Other
Mike Huval Republican Other
J. Kevin Pearson Republican Other
Thomas G. Carmody, Jr. Republican Other
Jean-Paul Coussan Republican Other
Gregory Cromer Republican Other
Robert E. Shadoin Republican Other
John M. Stefanski Republican Other
Mark Wright Republican Other
James K. Armes, III Democratic Other
John H. Bagneris Democratic Other
Raymond E. Garofalo Republican Other
Joseph Bouie Democratic Other


Data on Open States is updated periodically throughout the day from the official website of the Louisiana Legislature.

If you notice any inconsistencies with these official sources, feel free to file an issue.