Vote on HB 5005 - VOTE: Adoption (73-Y 22-N 1-A)

  • Bill: HB 5005
  • Motion Text: VOTE: Adoption (73-Y 22-N 1-A)
  • Legislative Session: Virginia 2020, 1st Special Session
  • Date: Sep 29, 2020
  • Outcome: Pass
Vote Totals
Yes 72
No 22
Abstain 1
Not Voting 3

Roll Call

Name Party Vote
Adams, Dawn M. Yes
Aird, Lashrecse D. Yes
Askew, Alex Q. Yes
Austin, Terry L. Yes
Avoli, G. "John" Yes
Ayala, Hala S. Yes
Bagby, Lamont Yes
Batten, Amanda E. Yes
Bell, Robert B. Yes
Bloxom, Robert S., Jr. Yes
Bourne, Jeffrey M. Yes
Bulova, David L. Yes
Campbell, Jeffrey L. Yes
Carr, Betsy B. Yes
Carroll Foy, Jennifer D. Yes
Carter, Lee J. Yes
Cole, Joshua G. Yes
Cole, Mark L. Yes
Convirs-Fowler, Kelly K. Yes
Coyner, Carrie E. Yes
Delaney, Karrie K. Yes
Edmunds, James E., II Yes
Gooditis, Wendy W. Yes
Guy, Nancy D. Yes
Guzman, Elizabeth R. Yes
Hayes, C.E. Cliff, Jr. Yes
Head, Christopher T. Yes
Helmer, Dan I. Yes
Heretick, Steve E. Yes
Herring, Charniele L. Yes
Hodges, M. Keith Yes
Hope, Patrick A. Yes
Hurst, Chris L. Yes
Jenkins, Clinton L. Yes
Jones, Jerrauld C. "Jay" Yes
Keam, Mark L. Yes
Kilgore, Terry G. Yes
Kory, Kaye Yes
Krizek, Paul E. Yes
Levine, Mark H. Yes
Lindsey, Joseph C. Yes
Lopez, Alfonso H. Yes
McNamara, Joseph P. Yes
McQuinn, Delores L. Yes
Mugler, Martha M. Yes
Mullin, Michael P. Yes
Murphy, Kathleen Yes
O'Quinn, Israel D. Yes
Plum, Kenneth R. Yes
Price, Marcia S. Yes
Ransone, Margaret B. Yes
Rasoul, Sam Yes
Reid, David A. Yes
Roem, Danica A. Yes
Runion, Chris S. Yes
Rush, Nick Yes
Samirah, Ibraheem S. Yes
Scott, Don L. Yes
Sickles, Mark D. Yes
Simon, Marcus B. Yes
Simonds, Shelly A. Yes
Subramanyam, Suhas Yes
Sullivan, Richard C."Rip," Jr. Yes
Torian, Luke E. Yes
Tran, Kathy K.L. Yes
Tyler, Roslyn C. Yes
VanValkenburg, Schuyler T. Yes
Wampler, William C., III Yes
Ward, Jeion A. Yes
Watts, Vivian E. Yes
Webert, Michael J. Yes
Willett, Rodney T. Yes
Adams, Les R. No
Brewer, Emily M. No
Byron, Kathy J. No
Campbell, Ronnie R. No
Cox, M. Kirkland No
Fowler, Hyland F."Buddy," Jr. No
Freitas, Nicholas J. No
Gilbert, C. Todd No
Knight, Barry D. No
LaRock, Dave A. No
Leftwich, James A."Jay" No
Marshall, Daniel W., III No
McGuire, John J., III No
Miyares, Jason S. No
Morefield, James W. No
Poindexter, Charles D. No
Robinson, Roxann L. No
Walker, Wendell S. No
Ware, R. Lee No
Wilt, Tony O. No
Wright, Thomas C., Jr. No
Wyatt, Scott No
Davis, Glenn R. Abstain
Fariss, C. Matthew Not Voting
Hudson, Sally L. Not Voting
Orrock, Robert D., Sr. Not Voting


Data on Open States is updated periodically throughout the day from the official website of the Virginia General Assembly.

If you notice any inconsistencies with these official sources, feel free to file an issue.