Vote on SB 539 - Motion

  • Bill: SB 539
  • Motion Text: Motion
  • Legislative Session: Illinois 102nd Regular Session
  • Date: Aug 31, 2021
  • Outcome: Fail
Vote Totals
Yes 59
No 35
Absent 0
Excused 8
Not Voting 16
Other 0
Breakdown by Party Yes No Other
Democratic 51 0 11
Independent 0 2 0
Republican 0 31 9
Unknown 8 2 4

Roll Call

Name Party Vote
Nichols Yes
Will Guzzardi Democratic Yes
Jaime M. Andrade, Jr. Democratic Yes
Aaron M. Ortiz Democratic Yes
Dagmara Avelar Democratic Yes
Delia C. Ramirez Democratic Yes
Michael Halpin Democratic Yes
Robert Rita Democratic Yes
Sonya M. Harper Democratic Yes
Harris Yes
Sue Scherer Democratic Yes
Hernandez, Barbara Yes
Kambium Buckner Democratic Yes
Hernandez, Elizabeth Yes
Kelly M. Burke Democratic Yes
Maura Hirschauer Democratic Yes
Nicholas K. Smith Democratic Yes
Jay C. Hoffman Democratic Yes
Jonathan Carroll Democratic Yes
Frances Ann Hurley Democratic Yes
Kelly M. Cassidy Democratic Yes
Anne Stava-Murray Democratic Yes
Collins Yes
Stephanie A. Kifowit Democratic Yes
Denyse Stoneback Democratic Yes
Lindsey LaPointe Democratic Yes
Costa Howard Yes
Katie Stuart Democratic Yes
Fred Crespo Democratic Yes
Camille Y. Lilly Democratic Yes
Margaret Croke Democratic Yes
John C. D'Amico Democratic Yes
Theresa Mah Democratic Yes
Dave Vella Democratic Yes
Natalie A. Manley Democratic Yes
William Davis Democratic Yes
Mark L. Walker Democratic Yes
Eva Dina Delgado Democratic Yes
Joyce Mason Democratic Yes
Daniel Didech Democratic Yes
Maurice A. West, II Democratic Yes
Marcus C. Evans, Jr. Democratic Yes
Williams, Ann Yes
Mary E. Flowers Democratic Yes
LaShawn K. Ford Democratic Yes
Kathleen Willis Democratic Yes
Anna Moeller Democratic Yes
Bob Morgan Democratic Yes
Yang Rohr Yes
Lance Yednock Democratic Yes
Jennifer Gong-Gershowitz Democratic Yes
Sam Yingling Democratic Yes
Edgar Gonzalez, Jr. Democratic Yes
Michael J. Zalewski Democratic Yes
Michelle Mussman Democratic Yes
Jehan A. Gordon-Booth Democratic Yes
Emanuel Chris Welch Democratic Yes
Suzanne Ness Democratic Yes
LaToya Greenwood Democratic Yes
Adam Niemerg Republican No
Jackie Haas Republican No
Mark Batinick Republican No
Bennett No
Steven Reick Republican No
Norine K. Hammond Republican No
Chris Bos Republican No
Avery Bourne Republican No
Dan Brady Republican No
Dave Severin Republican No
Tim Butler Republican No
Paul Jacobs Independent No
Dan Caulkins Republican No
Ryan Spain Republican No
Andrew S. Chesney Republican No
Bradley Stephens Republican No
Daniel Swanson Republican No
Mark Luft Republican No
Dan Ugaste Republican No
C.D. Davidsmeyer Republican No
Michael T. Marron Republican No
Tom Weber Republican No
Tom Demmer Republican No
David A. Welter Republican No
Tony McCombie Republican No
Jim Durkin Republican No
Keith R. Wheeler Republican No
Amy Elik Independent No
Blaine Wilhour Republican No
Charles E. Meier Republican No
Randy E. Frese Republican No
Patrick Windhorst Republican No
David Friess Republican No
Murphy No
Amy Grant Republican No
Tim Ozinga Republican Excused
Brad E. Halbrook Republican Excused
Keith P. Sommer Republican Excused
Joe Sosnowski Republican Excused
Jeff Keicher Republican Excused
Seth Lewis Republican Excused
Martin McLaughlin Republican Excused
Morrison Excused
Guerrero-Cuellar Not Voting
Carol Ammons Democratic Not Voting
Lamont J. Robinson, Jr. Democratic Not Voting
Justin Slaughter Democratic Not Voting
Jones Not Voting
Deborah Conroy Democratic Not Voting
Curtis J. Tarver, II Democratic Not Voting
Lawrence M. Walsh, Jr. Democratic Not Voting
Anthony DeLuca Democratic Not Voting
Rita Mayfield Democratic Not Voting
Deanne M. Mazzochi Republican Not Voting
Debbie Meyers-Martin Democratic Not Voting
Williams, Jawaharial Not Voting
Chris Miller Republican Not Voting
Robyn Gabel Democratic Not Voting
Martin J. Moylan Democratic Not Voting


Data on Open States is updated periodically throughout the day from the official website of the Illinois General Assembly.

If you notice any inconsistencies with these official sources, feel free to file an issue.