Vote on SB 1038 - Senate acceded to request

  • Bill: SB 1038
  • Motion Text: Senate acceded to request
  • Legislative Session: Virginia 2019 Regular Session
  • Date: Feb 21, 2019
  • Outcome: Pass
Vote Totals
Yes 39
No 0
Other 0
Breakdown by Party Yes No Other
Democratic 13 0 0
Republican 20 0 0
Unknown 6 0 0

Roll Call

Name Party Vote
DeSteph Yes
Howell Yes
Mason Yes
McClellan Yes
Spruill Yes
Surovell Yes
Richard H. Black Republican Yes
Jennifer B. Boysko Democratic Yes
Charles W. Carrico, Sr. Republican Yes
A. Benton "Ben" Chafin Republican Yes
Amanda F. Chase Republican Yes
R. Creigh Deeds Democratic Yes
Siobhan S. Dunnavant Republican Yes
John S. Edwards Democratic Yes
Barbara A. Favola Democratic Yes
Emmett W. Hanger, Jr. Republican Yes
Lynwood W. Lewis, Jr. Democratic Yes
L. Louise Lucas Democratic Yes
David W. Marsden Democratic Yes
Jeremy S. McPike Democratic Yes
Stephen D. Newman Republican Yes
Mark D. Obenshain Republican Yes
Mark J. Peake Republican Yes
Bryce E. Reeves Republican Yes
Frank M. Ruff, Jr. Republican Yes
Richard L. Saslaw Democratic Yes
William M. Stanley, Jr. Republican Yes
David R. Suetterlein Republican Yes
Jill Holtzman Vogel Republican Yes
Frank W. Wagner Republican Yes
George L. Barker Democratic Yes
John A. Cosgrove, Jr. Republican Yes
Rosalyn R. Dance Democratic Yes
Adam P. Ebbin Democratic Yes
Mamie E. Locke Democratic Yes
Ryan T. McDougle Republican Yes
Thomas K. Norment, Jr. Republican Yes
Richard H. Stuart Republican Yes
Glen H. Sturtevant, Jr. Republican Yes


Data on Open States is updated periodically throughout the day from the official website of the Virginia General Assembly.

If you notice any inconsistencies with these official sources, feel free to file an issue.