Vote on HB 354 - Passage as Amended

  • Bill: HB 354
  • Motion Text: Passage as Amended
  • Legislative Session: Mississippi 2018 Regular Session
  • Date: Mar 07, 2018
  • Outcome: Pass
Vote Totals
Yes 41
No 9
Absent 0
Not Voting 2
Other 0

Roll Call

Name Party Vote
Yeas--Barnett Yes
Butler Yes
Carter Yes
Clarke Yes
Dearing Yes
Fillingane Yes
Jackson G. (15th) Yes
Jackson R. (11th) Yes
Jackson S. (32nd) Yes
Michel Yes
Parker Yes
Simmons W. (13th) Yes
Watson Yes
Younger Yes
Kevin Blackwell Republican Yes
David Blount Democratic Yes
Jenifer B. Branning Republican Yes
Nickey Browning Republican Yes
Terry C. Burton Republican Yes
Videt Carmichael Republican Yes
Chris Caughman Republican Yes
Lydia Graves Chassaniol Republican Yes
Dennis DeBar, Jr. Republican Yes
Sally Doty Republican Yes
Tommy A. Gollott Republican Yes
Josh Harkins Republican Yes
Angela Burks Hill Republican Yes
W. Briggs Hopson III Republican Yes
John Horhn Democratic Yes
David Jordan Democratic Yes
Chris Massey Republican Yes
Chris McDaniel Republican Yes
Chad McMahan Republican Yes
Philip Moran Republican Yes
Rita Potts Parks Republican Yes
John A. Polk Republican Yes
Joseph M. Seymour Republican Yes
Gray Tollison Republican Yes
Neil S. Whaley Republican Yes
Brice Wiggins Republican Yes
J. P. Wilemon, Jr. Democratic Yes
Nays--Blackmon No
Simmons D. T. (12th) No
Hob Bryan Democratic No
Deborah Jeanne Dawkins Democratic No
Hillman Terome Frazier Democratic No
Russell Jolly Democratic No
Sollie B. Norwood Democratic No
Angela Turner-Ford Democratic No
Tammy Witherspoon Democratic No
Absent and those Hudson Not Voting
Dean Kirby Republican Not Voting


Data on Open States is updated periodically throughout the day from the official website of the Mississippi Legislature.

If you notice any inconsistencies with these official sources, feel free to file an issue.