Vote on HCR 2023 - failed to pass

  • Bill: HCR 2023
  • Motion Text: failed to pass
  • Legislative Session: Arizona 54th Legislature - 2nd Regular Session
  • Date: Jan 23, 2020
  • Outcome: Fail
Vote Totals
Yes 28
No 29
Absent 0
Excused 0
Not Voting 3
Other 0
Breakdown by Party Yes No Other
Democratic 28 0 1
Republican 0 29 2

Roll Call

Name Party Vote
Athena Salman Democratic Yes
Randall Friese Democratic Yes
Charlene R. Fernandez Democratic Yes
Richard C. Andrade Democratic Yes
Reginald Bolding, Jr. Democratic Yes
Mitzi Epstein Democratic Yes
Raquel Terán Democratic Yes
César Chávez Democratic Yes
Diego Rodriguez Democratic Yes
Isela Blanc Democratic Yes
Myron Tsosie Democratic Yes
Pamela Powers Hannley Democratic Yes
Geraldine Peten Democratic Yes
Daniel Hernandez, Jr. Democratic Yes
Kelli Butler Democratic Yes
Kirsten Engel Democratic Yes
Aaron Lieberman Democratic Yes
Domingo DeGrazia Democratic Yes
Diego Espinoza Democratic Yes
Andres Cano Democratic Yes
Jennifer Pawlik Democratic Yes
Robert Meza Democratic Yes
Alma Hernandez Democratic Yes
Jennifer Longdon Democratic Yes
Jennifer Jermaine Democratic Yes
Arlando Teller Democratic Yes
Lorenzo Sierra Democratic Yes
Amish Shah Democratic Yes
Warren Petersen Republican No
Becky A. Nutt Republican No
Russell "Rusty" Bowers Republican No
Nancy Barto Republican No
Thomas Shope Republican No
Regina E. Cobb Republican No
Frank Carroll Republican No
Timothy M. Dunn Republican No
Mark Finchem Republican No
Bret Roberts Republican No
John Kavanagh Republican No
Travis W. Grantham Republican No
Walter Blackman Republican No
Michelle Udall Republican No
Shawnna Bolick Republican No
Leo Biasiucci Republican No
Gail Griffin Republican No
Jay Lawrence Republican No
Bob Thorpe Republican No
Kelly Townsend Republican No
Joanne Osborne Republican No
Steve Pierce Republican No
Kevin Payne Republican No
Noel Campbell Republican No
Ben Toma Republican No
John Fillmore Republican No
Jeff Weninger Republican No
John Allen Republican No
Tony Rivero Republican No
Anthony T. Kern Republican Other
David L. Cook Republican Other
Rosanna Gabaldón Democratic Other


Data on Open States is updated periodically throughout the day from the official website of the Arizona State Legislature.

If you notice any inconsistencies with these official sources, feel free to file an issue.