Vote on HB 5551 - Third Reading

  • Bill: HB 5551
  • Motion Text: Third Reading
  • Legislative Session: Illinois 100th Regular Session
  • Date: May 21, 2018
  • Outcome: Pass
Vote Totals
Yes 51
No 0
Absent 0
Excused 0
Not Voting 8
Other 0
Breakdown by Party Yes No Other
Democratic 22 0 6
Republican 19 0 1
Unknown 10 0 1

Roll Call

Name Party Vote
Terry Link Democratic Yes
Pamela J. Althoff Republican Yes
Iris Y. Martinez Democratic Yes
Neil Anderson Republican Yes
Omar Aquino Democratic Yes
Jason A. Barickman Republican Yes
Jennifer Bertino-Tarrant Democratic Yes
Tim Bivins Republican Yes
Karen McConnaughay Republican Yes
Rooney Yes
Andy Manar Democratic Yes
Wm. Sam McCann Republican Yes
Kyle McCarter Republican Yes
Dan McConchie Republican Yes
John G. Mulroe Democratic Yes
Antonio Muñoz Democratic Yes
Jim Oberweis Republican Yes
Bennett Yes
McGuire Yes
Morrison Yes
Elgie R. Sims, Jr. Democratic Yes
Steve Stadelman Democratic Yes
Brady Yes
Heather A. Steans Democratic Yes
Dave Syverson Republican Yes
Murphy Yes
Jones, E. Yes
Jil Tracy Republican Yes
Patricia Van Pelt Democratic Yes
Collins Yes
Cullerton Yes
Chuck Weaver Republican Yes
Cullerton, T. Yes
Melinda Bush Democratic Yes
Cristina Castro Democratic Yes
James F. Clayborne, Jr. Democratic Yes
Michael G. Connelly Republican Yes
Bill Cunningham Democratic Yes
John F. Curran Republican Yes
Dale Fowler Republican Yes
William R. Haine Democratic Yes
Don Harmon Democratic Yes
Linda Holmes Democratic Yes
Mattie Hunter Democratic Yes
Toi W. Hutchinson Democratic Yes
David Koehler Democratic Yes
Sue Rezin Republican Yes
Dale A. Righter Republican Yes
Chapin Rose Republican Yes
Martin A. Sandoval Democratic Yes
Paul Schimpf Republican Yes
Daniel Biss Democratic Not Voting
Steven M. Landek Democratic Not Voting
Kimberly A. Lightford Democratic Not Voting
Kwame Raoul Democratic Not Voting
Ira I. Silverstein Democratic Not Voting
Harris Not Voting
Michael E. Hastings Democratic Not Voting
Chris Nybo Republican Not Voting


Data on Open States is updated periodically throughout the day from the official website of the Illinois General Assembly.

If you notice any inconsistencies with these official sources, feel free to file an issue.