Email notifications are now in beta! Learn more and sign up today!
Open States depends upon donations to keep our servers running. If you find Open States useful please consider becoming a patron or making a one-time donation today.

Open States' stated mission is to improve civic engagement.

To be true to that goal, we can not stand by and be silent when a large portion of Americans face systemic racism and other forms of oppression. That oppression has meant being excluded from civic participation at the ballot box, being called un-American for peaceful protests, and being denied justice for crimes committed against them.

Please consider giving to local causes that support racial justice in your area.


Vote on SCR 202 - Read. Carried by Mitchell. Adopted.

  • Bill: SCR 202
  • Motion Text: Read. Carried by Mitchell. Adopted.
  • Legislative Session: Oregon 2020 Regular Session
  • Date: Feb 21, 2020
  • Outcome: Pass
Vote Totals
Yes 50
No 2
Absent 8
Breakdown by Party Yes No Other
Democratic 33 0 5
Republican 17 2 3

Roll Call

Name Party Vote
Jeff Barker Democratic Yes
Sherrie Sprenger Republican Yes
Alissa Keny-Guyer Democratic Yes
David Gomberg Democratic Yes
Chris Gorsek Democratic Yes
Caddy McKeown Democratic Yes
John Lively Democratic Yes
Jeff Reardon Democratic Yes
Barbara Smith Warner Democratic Yes
Bill Post Republican Yes
Ken Helm Democratic Yes
Greg Barreto Republican Yes
Teresa Alonso Leon Democratic Yes
Janelle Bynum Democratic Yes
Diego Hernandez Democratic Yes
Sheri Schouten Democratic Yes
Mark Meek Democratic Yes
Ron Noble Republican Yes
David Brock Smith Republican Yes
Daniel Bonham Republican Yes
Gary Leif Republican Yes
Christine Drazan Republican Yes
Cheri Helt Republican Yes
Tiffiny Mitchell Democratic Yes
Rachel Prusak Democratic Yes
Mark Owens Republican Yes
Carl Wilson Republican Yes
Brad Witt Democratic Yes
Nancy Nathanson Democratic Yes
Margaret Doherty Democratic Yes
Rob Nosse Democratic Yes
Paul Evans Democratic Yes
Carla Piluso Democratic Yes
Susan McLain Democratic Yes
Julie Fahey Democratic Yes
Pam Marsh Democratic Yes
Karin Power Democratic Yes
E. Werner Reschke Republican Yes
Tawna Sanchez Democratic Yes
Janeen Sollman Democratic Yes
Rick Lewis Republican Yes
Andrea Salinas Democratic Yes
Shelly Boshart Davis Republican Yes
Courtney Neron Democratic Yes
Marty Wilde Democratic Yes
Anna Williams Democratic Yes
Jack Zika Republican Yes
Raquel Moore-Green Republican Yes
Vikki Breese-Iverson Republican Yes
Akasha Lawrence Spence Democratic Yes
Greg Smith Republican No
Mike Nearman Republican No
Paul Holvey Democratic Absent
Dan Rayfield Democratic Absent
Mitch Greenlick Democratic Absent
Brian Clem Democratic Absent
Tina Kotek Democratic Absent
Duane Stark Republican Absent
Cedric Hayden Republican Absent
Kim Wallan Republican Absent


Data on Open States is updated nightly from the official website of the Oregon Legislative Assembly.

If you notice any inconsistencies with these official sources, feel free to file an issue.