Vote on S 984 - 3rd Reading

  • Bill: S 984
  • Motion Text: 3rd Reading
  • Legislative Session: South Carolina 2021-2022 Regular Session
  • Date: Apr 07, 2022
  • Outcome: Pass
Vote Totals
Yes 32
No 7
Other 7
Breakdown by Party Yes No Other
Democratic 12 0 3
Republican 18 7 3
Unknown 2 0 0

Roll Call

Name Party Vote
Brian Adams Republican Yes
Thomas C. Alexander Republican Yes
Karl B. Allen Democratic Yes
Sean M. Bennett Republican Yes
George E. "Chip" Campsen, III Republican Yes
Richard J. Cash Republican Yes
Thomas D. "Tom" Corbin Republican Yes
Tom Davis Republican Yes
Mike Fanning Democratic Yes
Gambrell, Michael W. Yes
Billy Garrett Republican Yes
Stephen L. Goldfinch Republican Yes
Lawrence K. "Larry" Grooms Republican Yes
Penry Gustafson Republican Yes
Richard A. "Dick" Harpootlian Democratic Yes
Greg Hembree Republican Yes
Darrell Jackson Democratic Yes
Kevin L. Johnson Democratic Yes
Marlon E. Kimpson Democratic Yes
Dwight A. Loftis Republican Yes
Gerald Malloy Democratic Yes
A. Shane Massey Republican Yes
J. Thomas McElveen, III Democratic Yes
Luke A. Rankin Republican Yes
Reichenbach, Mike Yes
Rex F. Rice Republican Yes
Ronnie A. Sabb Democratic Yes
John L. Scott, Jr. Democratic Yes
Vernon Stephens Democratic Yes
Ross Turner Republican Yes
Daniel B. "Danny" Verdin, III Republican Yes
Kent M. Williams Democratic Yes
Wes Climer Republican No
Ronnie W. Cromer Republican No
Michael Johnson Republican No
Shane R. Martin Republican No
Harvey S. Peeler, Jr. Republican No
Sandy Senn Republican No
Katrina Frye Shealy Republican No
Josh Kimbrell Republican Excused
Mia S. McLeod Democratic Excused
Nikki G. Setzler Democratic Excused
Scott Talley Republican Excused
Brad Hutto Democratic Excused
Tom Young, Jr. Republican Excused


Data on Open States is updated periodically throughout the day from the official website of the South Carolina Legislature.

If you notice any inconsistencies with these official sources, feel free to file an issue.