Vote on SB 3 - Deferred to the 41st legislative day

  • Bill: SB 3
  • Motion Text: Deferred to the 41st legislative day
  • Legislative Session: South Dakota 2022 Regular Session
  • Date: Feb 28, 2022
  • Outcome: Pass
Vote Totals
Yes 8
No 3
Absent 0
Excused 2
Breakdown by Party Yes No Other
Democratic 0 1 1
Republican 8 2 1

Roll Call

Name Party Vote
David L. Anderson Republican Yes
Tim R. Goodwin Republican Yes
Spencer R. Gosch Republican Yes
Jon D. Hansen Republican Yes
Kevin D. Jensen Republican Yes
Rebecca L. Reimer Republican Yes
Marli J. Wiese Republican Yes
Chris P. Johnson Republican Yes
Arch E. Beal Republican No
Kirk J. Chaffee Republican No
Jamie R. Smith Democratic No
Oren L. Lesmeister Democratic Excused
Kent S. Peterson Republican Excused


Data on Open States is updated periodically throughout the day from the official website of the South Dakota State Legislature.

If you notice any inconsistencies with these official sources, feel free to file an issue.