Vote on HB 31 - On Third Reading (Amend)

  • Bill: HB 31
  • Motion Text: On Third Reading (Amend)
  • Legislative Session: Maryland 2021 Regular Session
  • Date: Mar 22, 2021
  • Outcome: Pass
Vote Totals
Yes 29
No 16
Absent 0
Excused 0
Not Voting 2
Breakdown by Party Yes No Other
Democratic 21 2 1
Republican 0 13 1
Unknown 8 1 0

Roll Call

Name Party Vote
Mr. President Yes
Brian J. Feldman Democratic Yes
Jackson Yes
Susan C. Lee Democratic Yes
Charles E. Sydnor, III Democratic Yes
Malcolm Augustine Democratic Yes
Griffith Yes
Cheryl C. Kagan Democratic Yes
Cory V. McCray Democratic Yes
Jeff Waldstreicher Democratic Yes
Joanne C. Benson Democratic Yes
Guy Guzzone Democratic Yes
Delores G. Kelley Democratic Yes
Patterson Yes
Washington Yes
Jill P. Carter Democratic Yes
Antonio Hayes Democratic Yes
Nancy J. King Democratic Yes
Douglas J. J. Peters Democratic Yes
Young Yes
Sarah K. Elfreth Democratic Yes
Hester Yes
Benjamin F. Kramer Democratic Yes
Jim Rosapepe Democratic Yes
Craig J. Zucker Democratic Yes
Arthur Ellis Democratic Yes
Shelly Hettleman Democratic Yes
Clarence K. Lam Democratic Yes
Smith Yes
Jack Bailey Republican No
Adelaide C. Eckardt Republican No
Stephen S. Hershey, Jr. Republican No
Katherine Klausmeier Democratic No
Johnny Ray Salling Republican No
Pamela Beidle Democratic No
George C. Edwards Republican No
Michael J. Hough Republican No
Justin Ready Republican No
Bryan W. Simonaire Republican No
Mary Beth Carozza Republican No
Jason C. Gallion Republican No
J. B. Jennings Republican No
Reilly No
Chris West Republican No
Paul Corderman Republican No
Robert Cassilly Republican Not Voting
Paul G. Pinsky Democratic Not Voting


Data on Open States is updated nightly from the official website of the Maryland General Assembly.

If you notice any inconsistencies with these official sources, feel free to file an issue.