• Bill: HB 29
  • Motion Text: AMENDMENT # 332 BY JOHNSON, MOTION TO ADOPT (#14)
  • Legislative Session: Louisiana 2018, 1st Extraordinary Session
  • Date: Feb 28, 2018
  • Outcome: Fail
Vote Totals
Yes 50
No 53
Other 2
Breakdown by Party Yes No Other
Democratic 30 1 0
Independent 2 0 0
Republican 7 44 2
Unknown 11 8 0

Roll Call

Name Party Vote
Rodney Lyons Democratic Yes
C. Denise Marcelle Democratic Yes
Joseph A. Marino, III Independent Yes
Jeffrey "Jeff" Hall Democratic Yes
Kenneth E. Havard Republican Yes
Harris, J. Yes
John F. "Andy" Anders Democratic Yes
Robert E. Billiot Democratic Yes
Miller, D. Yes
Morris, Jay Yes
Brown, C. Yes
Jackson Yes
Carter, G. Yes
Carter, R. Yes
Lowell C. "Chris" Hazel Republican Yes
Johnson Yes
Dorothy Sue Hill Democratic Yes
Smith Yes
Marcus L. Hunter Democratic Yes
Landry, T. Yes
White Yes
Edward C. "Ted" James, II Democratic Yes
Patrick O. Jefferson Democratic Yes
Sam L. Jenkins, Jr. Democratic Yes
Sam Jones Democratic Yes
Edmond Jordan Democratic Yes
H. Bernard LeBas Democratic Yes
Walt Leger, III Democratic Yes
Helena Moreno Democratic Yes
Barbara M. Norton Democratic Yes
Vincent J. Pierre Democratic Yes
Kendricks "Ken" Brass Democratic Yes
Barbara W. Carpenter Democratic Yes
Charles R. Chaney Republican Yes
Kenny R. Cox Democratic Yes
Michael E. Danahay Democratic Yes
Eugene Reynolds Democratic Yes
Jerome Richard Independent Yes
Robert E. Shadoin Republican Yes
Joseph A. Stagni Republican Yes
Major Thibaut Democratic Yes
James K. Armes, III Democratic Yes
John H. Bagneris Democratic Yes
A B Franklin Democratic Yes
Randal L. Gaines Democratic Yes
Jerry Gisclair Democratic Yes
Cedric B. Glover Democratic Yes
Patrick Connick Republican Yes
Joseph Bouie Jr. Democratic Yes
J. Rogers Pope Republican Yes
Sherman Q. Mack Republican No
Jack G. McFarland Republican No
Blake Miguez Republican No
Tanner D. Magee Republican No
John E. Guinn Republican No
Mr. Speaker No
Cameron Henry Republican No
Bob Hensgens Republican No
Miller, G. No
Stephanie Hilferty Republican No
Harris, L. No
Morris, Jim No
Valarie Hodges Republican No
Frank A. Hoffmann Republican No
Bishop No
Paul Hollis Republican No
Brown, T. No
Dodie Horton Republican No
Carter, S. No
Frank A. Howard Republican No
Mike Huval Republican No
Barry Ivey Republican No
Christopher J. Leopold Republican No
Landry, N. No
J. Kevin Pearson Republican No
Stephen E. Pugh Republican No
Steve E. Pylant Republican No
Clay Schexnayder Republican No
"Jody" Amedee Republican No
Christopher Broadwater Republican No
Thomas G. Carmody, Jr. Republican No
Jean-Paul P. Coussan Republican No
Paula P. Davis Republican No
Phillip R. DeVillier Republican No
Rick Edmonds Republican No
Alan Seabaugh Republican No
Scott M. Simon Republican No
John M. Stefanski Republican No
Julie Stokes Republican No
Polly Thomas Republican No
Jerome "Zee" Zeringue Republican No
Mark Wright Republican No
Neil C. Abramson Democratic No
Tony Bacala Republican No
Lawrence A. "Larry" Bagley Republican No
John A. Berthelot Republican No
Stephen C. Dwight Republican No
Julie Emerson Republican No
Reid Falconer Republican No
Raymond E. Garofalo, Jr. Republican No
Kirk Talbot Republican No
Mark Abraham Republican No
Franklin J. Foil Republican No
Raymond J. Crews Republican Other
Gregory Cromer Republican Other


Data on Open States is updated periodically throughout the day from the official website of the Louisiana Legislature.

If you notice any inconsistencies with these official sources, feel free to file an issue.