Vote on SB 493 - passage

  • Bill: SB 493
  • Motion Text: passage
  • Legislative Session: Texas 86th Legislature (2019)
  • Date: May 09, 2019
  • Outcome: Pass
Vote Totals
Yes 107
No 26
Not Voting 2

Roll Call

Name Party Vote
Alma A. Allen Democratic Yes
Steve Allison Republican Yes
Rafael Anchia Democratic Yes
Anderson Yes
Trent Ashby Republican Yes
Ernest Bailes Republican Yes
Michelle Beckley Democratic Yes
Bell, C. Yes
Bell, K. Yes
César Blanco Democratic Yes
Bonnen Yes
Rhetta Bowers Democratic Yes
John Bucy III Democratic Yes
Dustin Burrows Republican Yes
Angie Chen Button Republican Yes
Gina Calanni Democratic Yes
Terry Canales Democratic Yes
Giovanni Capriglione Republican Yes
Travis Clardy Republican Yes
Sheryl Cole Democratic Yes
Garnet F. Coleman Democratic Yes
Nicole Collier Democratic Yes
Philip Cortez Democratic Yes
Tom Craddick Republican Yes
Drew Darby Republican Yes
Davis, S. Yes
Davis, Y. Yes
Jay Dean Republican Yes
Alex Dominguez Democratic Yes
Harold V. Dutton Jr. Democratic Yes
Jessica Farrar Democratic Yes
Dan Flynn Republican Yes
John Frullo Republican Yes
Charlie Geren Republican Yes
Barbara Gervin-Hawkins Democratic Yes
González, J. Yes
González, M. Yes
Vikki Goodwin Democratic Yes
Bobby Guerra Democratic Yes
Ryan Guillen Democratic Yes
Roland Gutierrez Democratic Yes
Ana Hernandez Democratic Yes
Hinojosa Yes
Dan Huberty Republican Yes
Todd Hunter Republican Yes
Celia Israel Democratic Yes
Johnson, E. Yes
Johnson, J.D. Yes
Johnson, J.E. Yes
Kyle Kacal Republican Yes
King, K. Yes
King, P. Yes
King, T. Yes
Stephanie Klick Republican Yes
Kuempel Yes
Stan Lambert Republican Yes
Lyle Larson Republican Yes
Oscar Longoria Democratic Yes
Ray Lopez Democratic Yes
J. M. Lozano Republican Yes
Lucio Yes
Armando "Mando" Martinez Democratic Yes
Will Metcalf Republican Yes
Morgan Meyer Republican Yes
Thresa "Terry" Meza Democratic Yes
Ina Minjarez Democratic Yes
Joe Moody Democratic Yes
Christina Morales Democratic Yes
Geanie W. Morrison Republican Yes
Sergio Muñoz Jr. Democratic Yes
Jim Murphy Republican Yes
Victoria Neave Democratic Yes
Poncho Nevárez Democratic Yes
Candy Noble Republican Yes
Evelina "Lina" Ortega Democratic Yes
Chris Paddie Republican Yes
Tan Parker Republican Yes
Perez Yes
Dade Phelan Republican Yes
Ana-Maria Ramos Democratic Yes
Richard Peña Raymond Democratic Yes
Ron Reynolds Democratic Yes
Rodriguez Yes
Ramon Romero Jr. Democratic Yes
Rose Yes
Jon Rosenthal Democratic Yes
Sheffield Yes
Carl Sherman Sr. Democratic Yes
Hugh Shine Republican Yes
Smith Yes
Phil Stephenson Republican Yes
Lynn Stucky Republican Yes
Valoree Swanson Republican Yes
James Talarico Democratic Yes
Shawn Thierry Democratic Yes
Thompson, S. Yes
Steve Toth Republican Yes
Turner, C. Yes
Turner, J. Yes
Gary VanDeaver Republican Yes
White Yes
Terry Wilson Republican Yes
John Wray Republican Yes
Gene Wu Democratic Yes
Bill Zedler Republican Yes
John Zerwas Republican Yes
Erin Zwiener Democratic Yes
Dwayne Bohac Republican No
Brad Buckley Republican No
DeWayne Burns Republican No
Cain No
John P. Cyrier Republican No
James Frank Republican No
Harless No
Harris No
Cole Hefner Republican No
Justin Holland Republican No
Matt Krause Republican No
Brooks Landgraf Republican No
Mike Lang Republican No
Ben Leman Republican No
Mayes Middleton Republican No
Miller No
Andrew Murr Republican No
Jared Patterson Republican No
Dennis Paul Republican No
Four Price Republican No
John Raney Republican No
Matt Schaefer Republican No
John T. Smithee Republican No
Drew Springer Republican No
Thompson, E. No
Tony Tinderholt Republican No
Absent Absent
Howard Absent
Scott Sanford Republican Absent
Shahee Absent
Diego M. Bernal Democratic Absent
Kyle Biedermann Republican Absent
Joe Deshotel Democratic Absent
Art Fierro Democratic Absent
Abel Herrero Democratic Absent
Jeff Leach Republican Absent
Fischer Absent
Tom Oliverson Republican Absent
Leo Pacheco Democratic Absent
Jonathan Stickland Republican Absent
Hubert Vo Democratic Absent
Armando Walle Democratic Absent
Present Not Voting
Speaker Not Voting
Goldman(C Not Voting


Data on Open States is updated nightly from the official website of the Texas Legislature.

If you notice any inconsistencies with these official sources, feel free to file an issue.