Vote on SB 2827 - Passage as Amended

  • Bill: SB 2827
  • Motion Text: Passage as Amended
  • Legislative Session: Mississippi 2019 Regular Session
  • Date: Mar 06, 2019
  • Outcome: Pass
Vote Totals
Yes 93
No 16
Absent 0
Not Voting 6
Other 3

Roll Call

Name Party Vote
Yeas--Anthony Yes
Baker Yes
Barnett Yes
Bell (65th) Yes
Bell (21st) Yes
Blackmon Yes
Burnett Yes
Clarke Yes
Evans (91st) Yes
Evans (45th) Yes
Gibbs (72nd) Yes
Gibbs (36th) Yes
Hale Yes
Harness Yes
Huddleston Yes
Hudson Yes
Jackson Yes
Johnson (87th) Yes
Johnson (94th) Yes
McGee Yes
Powell Yes
Rogers (14th) Yes
Rogers (61st) Yes
Smith Yes
Taylor Yes
Turner Yes
Watson Yes
Mr. Speaker Yes
Nick Bain Democratic Yes
Earle S. Banks Democratic Yes
David Baria Democratic Yes
Manly Barton Republican Yes
Charles Jim Beckett Republican Yes
Richard Bennett Republican Yes
C. Scott Bounds Republican Yes
Charles Busby Republican Yes
Larry Byrd Republican Yes
Credell Calhoun Democratic Yes
Lester Carpenter Republican Yes
Bryant W. Clark Democratic Yes
Angela Cockerham Democratic Yes
John Glen Corley Republican Yes
Scott DeLano Republican Yes
Bill Denny Republican Yes
Oscar Denton Democratic Yes
Deborah Butler Dixon Democratic Yes
Jarvis Dortch Democratic Yes
Casey Eure Republican Yes
John G. Faulkner Democratic Yes
Kevin Ford Republican Yes
Robert Foster Republican Yes
Jeffrey S. Guice Republican Yes
Greg Haney Republican Yes
John W. Hines, Sr. Democratic Yes
D. Stephen Holland Democratic Yes
Kevin Horan Democratic Yes
Jay Hughes Democratic Yes
Kabir Karriem Democratic Yes
Bill Kinkade Republican Yes
Timmy Ladner Republican Yes
John Thomas "Trey" Lamar, III Republican Yes
Vince Mangold Republican Yes
Steve Massengill Republican Yes
Doug McLeod Republican Yes
Roun McNeal Republican Yes
Nolan Mettetal Republican Yes
Carl Mickens Democratic Yes
Tom Miles Democratic Yes
Sam C. Mims, V Republican Yes
Ken Morgan Republican Yes
Karl Oliver Republican Yes
Orlando Paden Democratic Yes
Randall Patterson Republican Yes
Bill Pigott Republican Yes
John Read Republican Yes
Rob Roberson Republican Yes
Tracey T. Rosebud Democratic Yes
Randy Rushing Republican Yes
Noah Sanford Republican Yes
Omeria Scott Democratic Yes
Fred Shanks Republican Yes
Jody Steverson Republican Yes
Rufus Straughter Democratic Yes
Preston E. Sullivan Democratic Yes
Kathy Sykes Democratic Yes
Mark Tullos Republican Yes
Kenneth Walker Democratic Yes
Tom Weathersby Republican Yes
Jason White Republican Yes
Sonya Williams-Barnes Democratic Yes
Patricia H. Willis Republican Yes
Charles Young, Jr. Democratic Yes
Henry Zuber III Republican Yes
Nays--Aguirre No
Brown No
Jeramey Anderson Democratic No
William Tracy Arnold Republican No
Joel Bomgar Republican No
Gary Chism Republican No
Carolyn Crawford Republican No
Dana Criswell Republican No
Becky Currie Republican No
Ashley Henley Republican No
Steve Hopkins Republican No
Donnie Scoggin Republican No
William Shirley Republican No
Gary V. Staples Republican No
Price Wallace Republican No
Stacey Hobgood-Wilkes Republican No
Absent or those Bailey Not Voting
Randy P. Boyd Republican Not Voting
Dan Eubanks Republican Not Voting
Joey Hood Republican Not Voting
David W. Myers Democratic Not Voting
Thomas U. Reynolds Democratic Not Voting
Present--Holloway Other
Stephen A. Horne Republican Other
Greg Snowden Republican Other


Data on Open States is updated periodically throughout the day from the official website of the Mississippi Legislature.

If you notice any inconsistencies with these official sources, feel free to file an issue.