Vote on SJR 1441 - Second Reading

  • Bill: SJR 1441
  • Motion Text: Second Reading
  • Legislative Session: North Carolina 2003-2004 Session
  • Date: Jul 06, 2004
  • Outcome: Pass
Vote Totals
Yes 111
No 0
Absent 7
Excused 0
Not Voting 2

Roll Call

Name Party Vote
Cary D Allred Republican Yes
Jeff Barnhart Republican Yes
MaryAnn Black Democratic Yes
Harold J Brubaker Republican Yes
Alice L Bordsen Democratic Yes
Nelson Cole Democratic Yes
Margaret Highsmith Dickson Democratic Yes
Jerry C Dockham Republican Yes
Pryor Gibson Democratic Yes
W. Robert Grady Republican Yes
Jim Gulley Republican Yes
Robert Phillip Haire Democratic Yes
Mark K Hilton Republican Yes
Carolyn H Justice Republican Yes
Carolyn K Justus Republican Yes
Adams Yes
Alexander Yes
Allen,B. Yes
Allen,G. Yes
Allen,L. Yes
Bell Yes
Bonner Yes
Carney Yes
Church Yes
Culpepper Yes
Decker Yes
Fox Yes
Hall Yes
Lorene Coates Democratic Yes
James W Crawford Jr. Democratic Yes
Carla D. Cunningham Democratic Yes
Beverly M. Earle Democratic Yes
Bob England M.D. Democratic Yes
Susan C. Fisher Democratic Yes
Rick Glazier Democratic Yes
Bruce Goforth Democratic Yes
Melanie Wade Goodwin Democratic Yes
Joe Hackney Democratic Yes
Johnson,C. Yes
Jones Yes
Miller Yes
Nye Yes
Ross Yes
Saunders Yes
Warner Yes
Warren Yes
Williams,A. Yes
Baker Yes
Bowie Yes
Capps Yes
Creech Yes
Culp Yes
Daughtridge Yes
Eddins Yes
Ellis Yes
Gorman Yes
Holmes Yes
Johnson,L. Yes
Kiser Yes
McMahan Yes
Mitchell Yes
Moore Yes
Morgan Yes
Munford Yes
Ray Yes
Rayfield Yes
Rhodes Yes
Sexton Yes
Sherrill Yes
Curtis Blackwood Republican Yes
John M. Blust Republican Yes
Debbie A Clary Republican Yes
Namon Leo Daughtry Republican Yes
Phillip Frye Republican Yes
Mitch Gillespie Republican Yes
Ty Harrell Democratic Yes
Dewey L Hill Democratic Yes
Hugh Holliman Democratic Yes
Julia C. Howard Republican Yes
Verla Insko Democratic Yes
Maggie Jeffus Democratic Yes
Stephen A LaRoque Republican Yes
David R. Lewis Republican Yes
Marvin W. Lucas Democratic Yes
Paul Luebke Democratic Yes
William C McGee Republican Yes
Marian N McLawhorn Democratic Yes
Bill Owens Democratic Yes
Jean Preston Republican Yes
Ray Rapp Democratic Yes
Mitchell S. Setzer Republican Yes
Paul Stam Republican Yes
Bonner L. Stiller Republican Yes
Joe P Tolson Democratic Yes
William L Wainwright Democratic Yes
Jennifer Weiss Democratic Yes
Larry Womble Democratic Yes
Douglas Y Yongue Democratic Yes
Walker Yes
Williams,K. Yes
Wilson,C. Yes
Wilson,G. Yes
Wood Yes
Roger West Republican Yes
Daniel F McComas Republican Yes
Henry M. Michaux, Jr. Democratic Yes
Earline W Parmon Democratic Yes
Louis Pate Republican Yes
Edgar V Starnes Republican Yes
Fred F Steen II Republican Yes
Trudi Walend Republican Yes
McAllister Absent
Wright Absent
Barbee Absent
McHenry Absent
Miner Absent
Jean Farmer-Butterfield Democratic Absent
John Sauls Republican Absent
Howard J. Hunter, III Democratic Abstain
Ronnie Sutton Democratic Abstain


Data on Open States is updated periodically throughout the day from the official website of the North Carolina General Assembly.

If you notice any inconsistencies with these official sources, feel free to file an issue.