Vote on H 4100 - Adopt Part 1B, Section 81

  • Bill: H 4100
  • Motion Text: Adopt Part 1B, Section 81
  • Legislative Session: South Carolina 2021-2022 Regular Session
  • Date: Mar 22, 2021
  • Outcome: Pass
Vote Totals
Yes 80
No 1
Other 43
Breakdown by Party Yes No Other
Democratic 24 0 19
Republican 56 1 24

Roll Call

Name Party Vote
Terry Alexander Democratic Yes
Merita A. "Rita" Allison Republican Yes
Carl L. Anderson Democratic Yes
Lucas Atkinson Democratic Yes
William H. Bailey Republican Yes
Nathan Ballentine Republican Yes
Linda "Lin" Bennett Republican Yes
Bart T. Blackwell Republican Yes
Jeffrey A. "Jeff" Bradley Republican Yes
Wendy C. Brawley Democratic Yes
James Mikell "Mike" Burns Republican Yes
Joseph M. "Joe" Bustos Republican Yes
Paula Rawl Calhoon Republican Yes
Jerry T. Carter Republican Yes
William M. "Bill" Chumley Republican Yes
William "Bill" Clyburn Democratic Yes
Gilda Cobb-Hunter Democratic Yes
William Scott Cogswell, Jr. Republican Yes
Bobby J. Cox Republican Yes
Heather Ammons Crawford Republican Yes
Joseph S. Daning Republican Yes
Sylleste H. Davis Republican Yes
Chandra E. Dillard Democratic Yes
Shannon S. Erickson Republican Yes
R. Raye Felder Republican Yes
Kirkman Finlay, III Republican Yes
Cally R. "Cal" Forrest Republican Yes
Craig A. Gagnon Republican Yes
Leon D. "Doug" Gilliam Republican Yes
Wendell G. Gilliard Democratic Yes
Patrick B. Haddon Republican Yes
Kevin Hardee Republican Yes
Patricia Moore "Pat" Henegan Democratic Yes
William G. "Bill" Herbkersman Republican Yes
Lee Hewitt Republican Yes
Jonathon D. Hill Republican Yes
David R. Hiott Republican Yes
William M. "Bill" Hixon Republican Yes
Lonnie Hosey Democratic Yes
Chip Huggins Republican Yes
Joseph H. Jefferson, Jr. Democratic Yes
Jermaine L. Johnson, Sr. Democratic Yes
Kimberly O. Johnson Democratic Yes
John Richard C. King Democratic Yes
Thomas R. "Randy" Ligon Republican Yes
Steven Wayne Long Republican Yes
Josiah Magnuson Republican Yes
Richard "Rick" Martin Republican Yes
Krystle N. Matthews Democratic Yes
Robert J. "RJ" May, III Republican Yes
Annie E. McDaniel Democratic Yes
Sandy N. McGarry Republican Yes
Timothy A. "Tim" McGinnis Republican Yes
JA Moore Democratic Yes
Adam M. Morgan Republican Yes
Dennis C. Moss Republican Yes
V. Stephen "Steve" Moss Republican Yes
Chardale R. Murray Democratic Yes
Brandon Michael Newton Republican Yes
Roger A. Nutt Republican Yes
Melissa Lackey Oremus Republican Yes
Russell L. Ott Democratic Yes
Michael F. Rivers, Sr. Democratic Yes
Leola C. Robinson Democratic Yes
William E. "Bill" Sandifer, III Republican Yes
J. Gary Simrill Republican Yes
Garry R. Smith Republican Yes
Marvin "Mark" Smith Republican Yes
Leonidas E. "Leon" Stavrinakis Democratic Yes
Tommy M. Stringer Republican Yes
Bill Taylor Republican Yes
Anne J. Thayer Republican Yes
Ivory Torrey Thigpen Democratic Yes
John Taliaferro "Jay" West, IV Republican Yes
W. Brian White Republican Yes
William R. "Bill" Whitmire Republican Yes
Robert Q. Williams Democratic Yes
Mark N. Willis Republican Yes
Chris Wooten Republican Yes
Richard L. "Richie" Yow Republican Yes
Victor M. "Vic" Dabney Republican No
Bruce M. Bryant Republican Excused
Jackie E. "Coach" Hayes Democratic Excused
Justin T. Bamberg Democratic Excused
Bruce W. Bannister Republican Excused
Beth E. Bernstein Democratic Excused
Thomas C. "Case" Brittain, Jr. Republican Excused
Micajah P. "Micah" Caskey, IV Republican Excused
Neal A. Collins Republican Excused
Westley P. "West" Cox Republican Excused
Jason Elliott Republican Excused
Russell W. Fry Republican Excused
Kambrell H. Garvin Democratic Excused
Gil Gatch Republican Excused
Jerry N. Govan, Jr. Democratic Excused
Christopher R. "Chris" Hart Democratic Excused
Rosalyn D. Henderson-Myers Democratic Excused
Leon Howard Democratic Excused
Max T. Hyde, Jr. Republican Excused
Jeffrey E. "Jeff" Johnson Republican Excused
Stewart O. Jones Republican Excused
Wallace H. "Jay" Jordan, Jr. Republican Excused
Mandy W. Kimmons Republican Excused
Roger K. Kirby Democratic Excused
Phillip D. Lowe Republican Excused
James H. "Jay" Lucas Republican Excused
Donald R. "Ryan" McCabe, Jr. Republican Excused
John R. McCravy, III Republican Excused
Cezar E. McKnight Democratic Excused
Travis A. Moore Republican Excused
Chris Murphy Republican Excused
Wm. Weston J. Newton Republican Excused
J. Anne Parks Democratic Excused
Marvin R. Pendarvis Democratic Excused
Thomas E. "Tommy" Pope Republican Excused
Seth Rose Democratic Excused
J. Todd Rutherford Democratic Excused
G. Murrell Smith, Jr. Republican Excused
Deon T. Tedder Democratic Excused
Ashley B. Trantham Republican Excused
J. David Weeks Democratic Excused
Elizabeth "Spencer" Wetmore Democratic Excused
William W. "Will" Wheeler, III Democratic Excused
Shedron D. Williams Democratic Excused


Data on Open States is updated periodically throughout the day from the official website of the South Carolina Legislature.

If you notice any inconsistencies with these official sources, feel free to file an issue.