Vote on HB 2233 - failed to pass

  • Bill: HB 2233
  • Motion Text: failed to pass
  • Legislative Session: Arizona Fifty-fifth Legislature - Second Regular Session
  • Date: Jun 24, 2022
  • Outcome: Fail
Vote Totals
Yes 7
No 18
Absent 0
Excused 0
Not Voting 5
Other 0
Breakdown by Party Yes No Other
Democratic 0 10 4
Republican 7 8 1

Roll Call

Name Party Vote
Sonny Borrelli Republican Yes
Paul Boyer Republican Yes
David Gowan Republican Yes
Rick Gray Republican Yes
Vince Leach Republican Yes
Tyler Pace Republican Yes
Karen Fann Republican Yes
Nancy Barto Republican No
Sean Bowie Democratic No
Lupe Contreras Democratic No
Rosanna Gabaldon Democratic No
Theresa Hatathlie Democratic No
Sine Kerr Republican No
David Livingston Republican No
Christine Marsh Democratic No
J.D. Mesnard Republican No
Lisa Otondo Democratic No
Warren Petersen Republican No
Martin Quezada Democratic No
Wendy Rogers Republican No
Thomas Shope Republican No
Stephanie Stahl Hamilton Democratic No
Victoria Steele Democratic No
Raquel Teran Democratic No
Kelly Townsend Republican No
Lela Alston Democratic Other
Sally Ann Gonzales Democratic Other
Juan Mendez Democratic Other
Rebecca Rios Democratic Other
Michelle Ugenti-Rita Republican Other


Data on Open States is updated periodically throughout the day from the official website of the Arizona State Legislature.

If you notice any inconsistencies with these official sources, feel free to file an issue.