Vote on HB 1965 - Amendments by Senator Newman rejected (18-Y 20-N)

  • Bill: HB 1965
  • Motion Text: Amendments by Senator Newman rejected (18-Y 20-N)
  • Legislative Session: Virginia 2021 Regular Session
  • Date: Feb 19, 2021
  • Outcome: Fail
Vote Totals
Yes 18
No 20
Abstain 0
Not Voting 1
Breakdown by Party Yes No Other
Democratic 1 16 0
Republican 15 0 1
Unknown 2 4 0

Roll Call

Name Party Vote
Amanda F. Chase Republican Yes
John A. Cosgrove, Jr. Republican Yes
DeSteph, Bill Yes
Emmett W. Hanger, Jr. Republican Yes
Jennifer A. Kiggans Republican Yes
Ryan T. McDougle Republican Yes
Stephen D. Newman Republican Yes
Thomas K. Norment, Jr. Republican Yes
Mark D. Obenshain Republican Yes
Mark J. Peake Republican Yes
Pillion, Todd E. Yes
Bryce E. Reeves Republican Yes
Frank M. Ruff, Jr. Republican Yes
Richard L. Saslaw Democratic Yes
William M. Stanley, Jr. Republican Yes
Richard H. Stuart Republican Yes
David R. Suetterlein Republican Yes
Jill Holtzman Vogel Republican Yes
George L. Barker Democratic No
John J. Bell Democratic No
Jennifer B. Boysko Democratic No
R. Creigh Deeds Democratic No
Adam P. Ebbin Democratic No
John S. Edwards Democratic No
Barbara A. Favola Democratic No
Ghazala F. Hashmi Democratic No
Janet D. Howell Democratic No
Lynwood W. Lewis, Jr. Democratic No
Mamie E. Locke Democratic No
L. Louise Lucas Democratic No
David W. Marsden Democratic No
T. Montgomery "Monty" Mason Democratic No
McClellan, Jennifer L. No
Jeremy S. McPike Democratic No
Morrissey, Joseph D. No
J. Chapman Petersen Democratic No
Spruill, Lionell, Sr. No
Surovell, Scott A. No
Siobhan S. Dunnavant Republican Not Voting


Data on Open States is updated periodically throughout the day from the official website of the Virginia General Assembly.

If you notice any inconsistencies with these official sources, feel free to file an issue.