Vote on HB 1238 - Do Pass Amended - 2020

  • Bill: HB 1238
  • Motion Text: Do Pass Amended - 2020
  • Legislative Session: South Dakota 2020 Regular Session
  • Date: Feb 27, 2020
  • Outcome: Fail
Vote Totals
Yes 27
No 38
Absent 0
Excused 5

Roll Call

Name Party Vote
Arch Beal Republican Yes
Bordeaux Yes
Thomas J Brunner Republican Yes
Chaffee Yes
Cwach Yes
Dennert Yes
Fred E Deutsch Republican Yes
Duba Yes
Finck Yes
Haugaard Yes
Healy Yes
Koth Yes
Isaac Latterell Republican Yes
Oren L. Lesmeister Democratic Yes
Steve Livermont Republican Yes
Marty Yes
Steven D McCleerey Democratic Yes
Tad Perry Republican Yes
Pourier Yes
Randolph Yes
Nancy Rasmussen Republican Yes
Smith (Jamie) Yes
St. John Yes
Steele Yes
Sullivan Yes
Weis Yes
Larry P Zikmund Republican Yes
Anderson No
Hugh M. Bartels Republican No
Doug J. Barthel Republican No
Scyller J Borglum Republican No
Roger D. Chase Republican No
Mary Duvall Republican No
Julie Frye-Mueller Republican No
Bob Glanzer Republican No
Tim R. Goodwin Republican No
Gosch No
Greenfield (Lana) No
Gross No
Hammock No
Tom Hansen Republican No
Hunhoff No
Jensen (Kevin) No
Timothy R Johns Republican No
Johnson (Chris) No
Johnson (David) No
Chris G. Karr Republican No
John H. Mills Republican No
Milstead No
Olson No
Otten (Herman) No
Overweg No
Peterson (Kent) No
Tom Pischke Republican No
Post No
Lee Qualm Republican No
Tim Reed Republican No
Rebecca Reimer Republican No
Ray Ring Democratic No
Tim Rounds Republican No
Saba No
Wangsness No
Marli J. Wiese Republican No
Willadsen No
Nancy L. York Republican No
Michael G Diedrich Republican Excused
Taffy D. Howard Republican Excused
Miskimins Excused
Mulally Excused
Peterson (Sue) Excused


Data on Open States is updated periodically throughout the day from the official website of the South Dakota State Legislature.

If you notice any inconsistencies with these official sources, feel free to file an issue.