Vote on HB 170 - Third Reading

  • Bill: HB 170
  • Motion Text: Third Reading
  • Legislative Session: Illinois 96th Regular Session
  • Date: Apr 02, 2009
  • Outcome: Pass
Vote Totals
Yes 83
No 34
Absent 0
Excused 1
Not Voting 0
Other 0
Breakdown by Party Yes No Other
Democratic 47 5 0
Republican 22 20 1
Unknown 14 9 0

Roll Call

Name Party Vote
Edward J. Acevedo Democratic Yes
Luis Arroyo Democratic Yes
Mark H. Beaubien, Jr. Republican Yes
Daniel V. Beiser Democratic Yes
Patricia R. Bellock Republican Yes
Maria Antonia Berrios Democratic Yes
Bob Biggins Republican Yes
Mike Boland Democratic Yes
James D. Brosnahan Democratic Yes
William D. Burns Democratic Yes
Deborah Mell Democratic Yes
Emily McAsey Democratic Yes
Rosemary Mulligan Republican Yes
Esther Golar Democratic Yes
Jay Hoffman Democratic Yes
Eddie Lee Jackson Sr. Democratic Yes
Davis, Monique Yes
Lou Lang Democratic Yes
Davis, William Yes
Karen May Democratic Yes
Michael P. McAuliffe Republican Yes
Kevin A. McCarthy Democratic Yes
Susana A. Mendoza Democratic Yes
Donald L. Moffitt Republican Yes
Lyons Yes
Elaine Nekritz Democratic Yes
Sandra M. Pihos Republican Yes
Darlene J. Senger Republican Yes
André M. Thapedi Democratic Yes
Michael W. Tryon Republican Yes
Arthur L. Turner Democratic Yes
Mark L. Walker Democratic Yes
Smith Yes
Eddie Washington Democratic Yes
Bradley Yes
McGuire Yes
Dave Winters Republican Yes
Karen A. Yarbrough Democratic Yes
Sullivan Yes
Miller Yes
Burke Yes
Gordon, Jehan Yes
Collins Yes
Harris Yes
Hernandez Yes
Linda Chapa LaVia Democratic Yes
Sandy Cole Republican Yes
Marlow H. Colvin Democratic Yes
Michael G. Connelly Republican Yes
Elizabeth Coulson Republican Yes
Fred Crespo Democratic Yes
Tom Cross Republican Yes
Anthony DeLuca Democratic Yes
Kenneth Dunkin Democratic Yes
Jim Durkin Republican Yes
Keith Farnham Democratic Yes
Sara Feigenholtz Democratic Yes
Mary E. Flowers Democratic Yes
La Shawn K. Ford Democratic Yes
Mike Fortner Republican Yes
Jack D. Franks Democratic Yes
John A. Fritchey Democratic Yes
Paul D. Froehlich Republican Yes
Deborah L. Graham Democratic Yes
Julie Hamos Democratic Yes
Thomas Holbrook Democratic Yes
Charles E. Jefferson Democratic Yes
Howard Yes
Michael J. Madigan Democratic Yes
Michael J. Zalewski Democratic Yes
Barbara Flynn Currie Democratic Yes
John C. D'Amico Democratic Yes
Naomi D. Jakobsson Democratic Yes
Renée Kosel Republican Yes
Harry Osterman Democratic Yes
Robert W. Pritchard Republican Yes
Al Riley Democratic Yes
Robert Rita Democratic Yes
Kathleen A. Ryg Democratic Yes
Jim Sacia Republican Yes
Angelo Saviano Republican Yes
Timothy L. Schmitz Republican Yes
Cynthia Soto Democratic Yes
Suzanne Bassi Republican No
Frank J. Mautino Democratic No
William B. Black Republican No
Mike Bost Republican No
Rich Brauer Republican No
David R. Leitch Republican No
Joyce No
Reitz No
Richard P. Myers Republican No
JoAnn D. Osmond Republican No
Brady No
Raymond Poe Republican No
Stephens No
Mitchell, Bill No
Mitchell, Jerry No
Gordon, Careen No
Hannig No
Keith P. Sommer Republican No
Watson No
Jil Tracy Republican No
Patrick J. Verschoore Democratic No
Ronald A. Wait Republican No
John D. Cavaletto Republican No
Franco Coladipietro Republican No
Shane Cultra Republican No
Lisa M. Dugan Democratic No
Roger L. Eddy Republican No
Robert F. Flider Democratic No
Kay Hatcher Republican No
Brandon W. Phelps Democratic No
Randy Ramey Jr. Republican No
Dennis M. Reboletti Republican No
David B. Reis Republican No
Chapin Rose Republican No
Sidney H. Mathias Republican Excused


Data on Open States is updated periodically throughout the day from the official website of the Illinois General Assembly.

If you notice any inconsistencies with these official sources, feel free to file an issue.