Vote on SB 491 - FINAL PASSAGE (#194)

  • Bill: SB 491
  • Motion Text: FINAL PASSAGE (#194)
  • Legislative Session: Louisiana 2020 Regular Session
  • Date: May 14, 2020
  • Outcome: Pass
Vote Totals
Yes 28
No 6
Other 5

Roll Call

Name Party Vote
Mr. President Yes
J. Rogers Pope Republican Yes
Mark Abraham Republican Yes
Sharon Hewitt Republican Yes
Price Yes
R. L. Bret Allain, II Republican Yes
Ronnie Johns Republican Yes
Reese Yes
Barrow Yes
Eddie J. Lambert Republican Yes
Smith Yes
Bernard Yes
McMath Yes
Kirk Talbot Republican Yes
Cathey Yes
Mills, F. Yes
Rick Ward, III Republican Yes
Cloud Yes
Mills, R. Yes
White Yes
Fesi Yes
Womack Yes
Franklin J. Foil Republican Yes
Morris Yes
Cameron Henry Republican Yes
Bob Hensgens Republican Yes
Beth Mizell Republican Yes
Barrow Peacock Republican Yes
Joseph Bouie, Jr. Democratic No
Fields No
Jackson No
Patrick Connick Republican No
Harris No
W. Jay Luneau Democratic No
Gerald Boudreaux Democratic Other
Milligan Other
Carter Other
Gregory W. Tarver, Sr. Democratic Other
Karen Carter Peterson Democratic Other


Data on Open States is updated nightly from the official website of the Louisiana Legislature.

If you notice any inconsistencies with these official sources, feel free to file an issue.