Vote on S 9617 - Assembly Vote

  • Bill: S 9617
  • Motion Text: Assembly Vote
  • Legislative Session: New York 2021 Regular Session
  • Date: Dec 22, 2022
  • Outcome: Pass
Vote Totals
Yes 81
No 52
Absent 0
Excused 17
Breakdown by Party Yes No Other
Democratic 8 1 6
Republican 65 47 9
Unknown 8 4 2

Roll Call

Name Party Vote
Robert C. Carroll Republican Yes
Daniel J. O'Donnell Republican Yes
Jo Anne Simon Republican Yes
Thomas J. Abinanti Democratic Yes
Chandler-Waterm Yes
Phara Souffrant Forrest Republican Yes
Latoya Joyner Republican Yes
Steven Otis Republican Yes
Khaleel M. Anderson Republican Yes
Sarah Clark Republican Yes
Dr. Anna R. Kelles Republican Yes
William Colton Republican Yes
Mathylde Frontus Democratic Yes
Ron Kim Republican Yes
Amy Paulin Republican Yes
Sandy Galef Democratic Yes
Crystal D. Peoples-Stokes Republican Yes
Michaelle C. Solages Republican Yes
Jeffrion L. Aubry Republican Yes
Vivian E. Cook Republican Yes
Emily Gallagher Republican Yes
Charles D. Lavine Republican Yes
Stacey Pheffer Amato Republican Yes
Catalina Cruz Republican Yes
J. Gary Pretlow Republican Yes
Brian Cunningham Republican Yes
Al Stirpe Republican Yes
Didi Barrett Republican Yes
Edward Gibbs Republican Yes
Nikki Lucas Republican Yes
Michael Benedetto Republican Yes
Steven Cymbrowitz Democratic Yes
Jenifer Rajkumar Republican Yes
Rodneyse Bichotte Hermelyn Republican Yes
Taylor Darling Republican Yes
Yudelka Tapia Republican Yes
Deborah J. Glick Republican Yes
William B. Magnarelli Republican Yes
Al Taylor Republican Yes
Manny De Los Santos Republican Yes
Jessica González-Rojas Republican Yes
Zohran K. Mamdani Republican Yes
Karines Reyes Republican Yes
Fred W. Thiele, Jr. Republican Yes
Rivera J Yes
Clyde Vanel Republican Yes
Edward C. Braunstein Republican Yes
Inez E. Dickens Republican Yes
Richard N. Gottfried Democratic Yes
John T. McDonald III Republican Yes
Rivera JD Yes
Harry B. Bronson Republican Yes
Erik M. Dilan Republican Yes
Rosenthal D Yes
Latrice M. Walker Republican Yes
Jeffrey Dinowitz Republican Yes
Rosenthal L Yes
Demond Meeks Republican Yes
Chris Burdick Republican Yes
Andrew Hevesi Republican Yes
Weinstein Yes
Kenny Burgos Republican Yes
Simcha Eichenstein Republican Yes
Pamela J. Hunter Republican Yes
David I. Weprin Republican Yes
Alicia Hyndman Republican Yes
Marcela Mitaynes Republican Yes
Nader J. Sayegh Republican Yes
Jaime R. Williams Republican Yes
Harvey Epstein Republican Yes
Jackson Yes
Patricia Fahy Republican Yes
Yuh-Line Niou Democratic Yes
Rebecca A. Seawright Republican Yes
Kenneth Zebrowski Republican Yes
Charles D. Fall Republican Yes
Amanda Septimo Republican Yes
Stefani Zinerman Republican Yes
Kevin A. Cahill Democratic Yes
Nathalia Fernandez Democratic Yes
Mr. Speaker Yes
Michael J. Fitzpatrick Republican No
Billy Jones Republican No
Matthew Simpson Republican No
Philip A. Palmesano Republican No
Doug Smith Republican No
Joe Angelino Republican No
Robert Smullen Republican No
Jacob Ashby Republican No
William Conrad Republican No
Kieran Michael Lalor Republican No
Phil Steck Republican No
William A. Barclay Republican No
Jeff Gallahan Republican No
Mike Lawler Republican No
Steve Stern Republican No
Brian Barnwell Democratic No
Jarett Gandolfo Republican No
John Lemondes Republican No
Edward P. Ra Republican No
Chris Tague Republican No
Giglio JA No
Jen Lunsford Republican No
Michael Tannousis Republican No
Joseph M. Giglio Republican No
Ken Blankenbush Republican No
Michael Reilly Republican No
Blumencranz No
Karl Brabenec Republican No
Joe DeStefano Republican No
Andy Goodell Republican No
Brian Manktelow Republican No
Mark Walczyk Republican No
Karen McMahon Republican No
Brown K No
David DiPietro Republican No
Stephen Hawley Republican No
Mary Beth Walsh Republican No
Michael Durso Republican No
John K. Mikulin Republican No
John Salka Republican No
Miller No
Angelo Santabarbara Republican No
Marianne Buttenschon Republican No
Angelo J. Morinello Republican No
Colin Schmitt Republican No
Carrie Woerner Republican No
Jonathan G. Jacobson Republican No
Marjorie Byrnes Republican No
Kimberly Jean-Pierre Republican No
Josh Jensen Republican No
Michael J. Norris Republican No
Gina L. Sillitti Republican No
Peter J. Abbate, Jr. Democratic Excused
Christopher S. Friend Republican Excused
Dan Quart Democratic Excused
Michael Cusick Democratic Excused
Donna A. Lupardo Republican Excused
Ramos Excused
Maritza Davila Republican Excused
Judy Griffin Democratic Excused
David G. McDonough Republican Excused
Brown E Excused
Aileen M. Gunther Republican Excused
Monica P. Wallace Republican Excused
Nily Rozic Republican Excused
Patrick Burke Republican Excused
Steve Englebright Democratic Excused
Kevin M. Byrne Republican Excused
Catherine Nolan Democratic Excused


Data on Open States is updated periodically throughout the day from the official website of the New York Legislature.

If you notice any inconsistencies with these official sources, feel free to file an issue.