Vote on HB 88 - Second Reading

  • Bill: HB 88
  • Motion Text: Second Reading
  • Legislative Session: North Carolina 2009-2010 Session
  • Date: Jun 23, 2009
  • Outcome: Pass
Vote Totals
Yes 25
No 21
Absent 4
Excused 0
Not Voting 2
Breakdown by Party Yes No Other
Democratic 19 3 3
Republican 1 16 0
Unknown 5 2 1

Roll Call

Name Party Vote
Bob Atwater Democratic Yes
Dan Blue Democratic Yes
Katie G Dorsett Democratic Yes
Tony Foriest Democratic Yes
Linda Garrou Democratic Yes
Berger,D. Yes
Marc Basnight Democratic Yes
Davis Yes
Graham Yes
Jones Yes
Queen Yes
Stan Bingham Republican Yes
Julia Boseman Democratic Yes
Daniel G Clodfelter Democratic Yes
Charlie Smith Dannelly Democratic Yes
Steve Goss Democratic Yes
Clark Jenkins Democratic Yes
Eleanor Kinnaird Democratic Yes
Floyd B. McKissick, Jr. Democratic Yes
Martin L Nesbitt Jr. Democratic Yes
Josh Stein Democratic Yes
Don Vaughan Democratic Yes
William R. Purcell Democratic Yes
R. C. Soles Jr. Democratic Yes
David F Weinstein Democratic Yes
Austin M Allran Republican No
Tom Apodaca Republican No
Andrew C Brock Republican No
Don East Republican No
James Forrester Republican No
Berger,P. No
Brown No
Harris Blake Republican No
Peter S Brunstetter Republican No
Debbie A Clary Republican No
W. Edward Goodall Republican No
Fletcher L Hartsell Jr. Republican No
David W Hoyle Democratic No
Neal Hunt Republican No
Jim Jacumin Republican No
David Rouzer Republican No
Bob Rucho Republican No
A. B. Swindell Democratic No
Jerry W. Tillman Republican No
Jean Preston Republican No
John Snow Democratic No
Charles W Albertson Democratic Absent
Stevens Absent
Larry Shaw Democratic Absent
Tony Rand Democratic Abstain


Data on Open States is updated periodically throughout the day from the official website of the North Carolina General Assembly.

If you notice any inconsistencies with these official sources, feel free to file an issue.