Vote on H 3888 - Passage of Joint Resolution

  • Bill: H 3888
  • Motion Text: Passage of Joint Resolution
  • Legislative Session: South Carolina 2021-2022 Regular Session
  • Date: Mar 02, 2022
  • Outcome: Pass
Vote Totals
Yes 72
No 41
Other 8
Breakdown by Party Yes No Other
Democratic 40 0 3
Republican 31 41 5
Unknown 1 0 0

Roll Call

Name Party Vote
Terry Alexander Democratic Yes
Merita A. "Rita" Allison Republican Yes
Carl L. Anderson Democratic Yes
Lucas Atkinson Democratic Yes
William H. Bailey Republican Yes
Bruce W. Bannister Republican Yes
Beth E. Bernstein Democratic Yes
Bart T. Blackwell Republican Yes
Jeffrey A. "Jeff" Bradley Republican Yes
Wendy C. Brawley Democratic Yes
Thomas C. "Case" Brittain, Jr. Republican Yes
Bruce M. Bryant Republican Yes
Paula Rawl Calhoon Republican Yes
Jerry T. Carter Republican Yes
William "Bill" Clyburn Democratic Yes
Gilda Cobb-Hunter Democratic Yes
William Scott Cogswell, Jr. Republican Yes
Neal A. Collins Republican Yes
Heather Ammons Crawford Republican Yes
Chandra E. Dillard Democratic Yes
Jason Elliott Republican Yes
Shannon S. Erickson Republican Yes
R. Raye Felder Republican Yes
Kirkman Finlay, III Republican Yes
Russell W. Fry Republican Yes
Kambrell H. Garvin Democratic Yes
Wendell G. Gilliard Democratic Yes
Jerry N. Govan, Jr. Democratic Yes
Kevin Hardee Republican Yes
Christopher R. "Chris" Hart Democratic Yes
Jackie E. "Coach" Hayes Democratic Yes
Rosalyn D. Henderson-Myers Democratic Yes
Patricia Moore "Pat" Henegan Democratic Yes
William G. "Bill" Herbkersman Republican Yes
Lee Hewitt Republican Yes
Lonnie Hosey Democratic Yes
Leon Howard Democratic Yes
Chip Huggins Republican Yes
Max T. Hyde, Jr. Republican Yes
Jermaine L. Johnson, Sr. Democratic Yes
Kimberly O. Johnson Democratic Yes
Wallace H. "Jay" Jordan, Jr. Republican Yes
John Richard C. King Democratic Yes
Roger K. Kirby Democratic Yes
Thomas R. "Randy" Ligon Republican Yes
James H. "Jay" Lucas Republican Yes
Krystle N. Matthews Democratic Yes
Annie E. McDaniel Democratic Yes
Timothy A. "Tim" McGinnis Republican Yes
Cezar E. McKnight Democratic Yes
JA Moore Democratic Yes
Travis A. Moore Republican Yes
Chardale R. Murray Democratic Yes
Newton, Brandon Yes
Wm. Weston J. Newton Republican Yes
Russell L. Ott Democratic Yes
Marvin R. Pendarvis Democratic Yes
Thomas E. "Tommy" Pope Republican Yes
Michael F. Rivers, Sr. Democratic Yes
Leola C. Robinson Democratic Yes
Seth Rose Democratic Yes
J. Todd Rutherford Democratic Yes
J. Gary Simrill Republican Yes
G. Murrell Smith, Jr. Republican Yes
Leonidas E. "Leon" Stavrinakis Democratic Yes
Deon T. Tedder Democratic Yes
Ivory Torrey Thigpen Democratic Yes
J. David Weeks Democratic Yes
Elizabeth "Spencer" Wetmore Democratic Yes
William W. "Will" Wheeler, III Democratic Yes
Robert Q. Williams Democratic Yes
Shedron D. Williams Democratic Yes
Linda "Lin" Bennett Republican No
James Mikell "Mike" Burns Republican No
Joseph M. "Joe" Bustos Republican No
Micajah P. "Micah" Caskey, IV Republican No
William M. "Bill" Chumley Republican No
Bobby J. Cox Republican No
Westley P. "West" Cox Republican No
Victor M. "Vic" Dabney Republican No
Joseph S. Daning Republican No
Sylleste H. Davis Republican No
Cally R. "Cal" Forrest Republican No
Craig A. Gagnon Republican No
Gil Gatch Republican No
Leon D. "Doug" Gilliam Republican No
Patrick B. Haddon Republican No
David R. Hiott Republican No
William M. "Bill" Hixon Republican No
Jeffrey E. "Jeff" Johnson Republican No
Stewart O. Jones Republican No
Steven Wayne Long Republican No
Phillip D. Lowe Republican No
Josiah Magnuson Republican No
Robert J. "RJ" May, III Republican No
Donald R. "Ryan" McCabe, Jr. Republican No
John R. McCravy, III Republican No
Sandy N. McGarry Republican No
Adam M. Morgan Republican No
Dennis C. Moss Republican No
V. Stephen "Steve" Moss Republican No
Roger A. Nutt Republican No
Melissa Lackey Oremus Republican No
William E. "Bill" Sandifer, III Republican No
Garry R. Smith Republican No
Marvin "Mark" Smith Republican No
Bill Taylor Republican No
Anne J. Thayer Republican No
W. Brian White Republican No
William R. "Bill" Whitmire Republican No
Mark N. Willis Republican No
Chris Wooten Republican No
Richard L. "Richie" Yow Republican No
Nathan Ballentine Republican Excused
Jonathon D. Hill Republican Excused
Joseph H. Jefferson, Jr. Democratic Excused
Chris Murphy Republican Excused
J. Anne Parks Democratic Excused
Justin T. Bamberg Democratic Excused
Ashley B. Trantham Republican Excused
John Taliaferro "Jay" West, IV Republican Excused


Data on Open States is updated periodically throughout the day from the official website of the South Carolina Legislature.

If you notice any inconsistencies with these official sources, feel free to file an issue.