Vote on SR 8 - Motion To Adopt

  • Bill: SR 8
  • Motion Text: Motion To Adopt
  • Legislative Session: Illinois 103rd Regular Session
  • Date: Jan 12, 2023
  • Outcome: Pass
Vote Totals
Yes 52
No 0
Absent 0
Excused 0
Not Voting 7
Other 0
Breakdown by Party Yes No Other
Democratic 28 0 4
Republican 15 0 1
Unknown 9 0 2

Roll Call

Name Party Vote
Elgie R. Sims, Jr. Democratic Yes
Kimberly A. Lightford Democratic Yes
Laura Fine Democratic Yes
Neil Anderson Republican Yes
Steve Stadelman Democratic Yes
Dale Fowler Republican Yes
Omar Aquino Democratic Yes
Win Stoller Republican Yes
Robert F. Martwick Democratic Yes
Ann Gillespie Democratic Yes
Christopher Belt Democratic Yes
Dave Syverson Republican Yes
Steve McClure Republican Yes
Glowiak Hilton Yes
Bennett Yes
Jil Tracy Republican Yes
Dan McConchie Republican Yes
Michael W. Halpin Democratic Yes
Terri Bryant Republican Yes
Turner, D. Yes
Julie A. Morrison Democratic Yes
Harris, N. Yes
Cristina Castro Democratic Yes
Turner, S. Yes
Laura M. Murphy Democratic Yes
Harriss, E. Yes
Cervantes Yes
Pacione-Zayas Yes
Andrew S. Chesney Republican Yes
Rachel Ventura Democratic Yes
Robert Peters Democratic Yes
Linda Holmes Democratic Yes
Bill Cunningham Democratic Yes
Karina Villa Democratic Yes
John F. Curran Republican Yes
Celina Villanueva Democratic Yes
Mike Porfirio Democratic Yes
Johnson Yes
Donald P. DeWitte Republican Yes
Ram Villivalam Democratic Yes
Mary Edly-Allen Democratic Yes
Craig Wilcox Republican Yes
Sue Rezin Republican Yes
Patrick J. Joyce Democratic Yes
Laura Ellman Democratic Yes
Don Harmon Democratic Yes
Chapin Rose Republican Yes
David Koehler Democratic Yes
Paul Faraci Democratic Yes
Mike Simmons Democratic Yes
Seth Lewis Republican Yes
Sara Feigenholtz Democratic Yes
Loughran Cappel Not Voting
Patricia Van Pelt Democratic Not Voting
Michael E. Hastings Democratic Not Voting
Jason Plummer Republican Not Voting
Mattie Hunter Democratic Not Voting
Willie Preston Democratic Not Voting
Jones, E. Not Voting


Data on Open States is updated periodically throughout the day from the official website of the Illinois General Assembly.

If you notice any inconsistencies with these official sources, feel free to file an issue.