• Bill: HCR 7
  • Motion Text: FINAL CONSIDERATION (#14)
  • Legislative Session: Louisiana 2018, 3rd Extraordinary Session
  • Date: Jun 24, 2018
  • Outcome: Pass
Vote Totals
Yes 94
No 0
Other 9
Breakdown by Party Yes No Other
Democratic 29 0 0
Independent 2 0 0
Republican 45 0 8
Unknown 18 0 1

Roll Call

Name Party Vote
Lowell C. "Chris" Hazel Republican Yes
Cameron Henry Republican Yes
Mr. Speaker Yes
Harris, J. Yes
Harris, L. Yes
Miller, D. Yes
Miller, G. Yes
Bishop Yes
Neil C. Abramson Democratic Yes
John F. "Andy" Anders Democratic Yes
Robert E. Billiot Democratic Yes
Randal L. Gaines Democratic Yes
Morris, Jim Yes
Brown, C. Yes
Brown, T. Yes
Carter, G. Yes
Carter, R. Yes
Carter, S. Yes
Bob Hensgens Republican Yes
Stephanie Hilferty Republican Yes
Dorothy Sue Hill Democratic Yes
Jackson Yes
Smith Yes
Frank A. Hoffmann Republican Yes
Frank A. Howard Republican Yes
Marcus L. Hunter Democratic Yes
Johnson Yes
Barry Ivey Republican Yes
Edward C. "Ted" James, II Democratic Yes
Sam L. Jenkins, Jr. Democratic Yes
Landry, N. Yes
White Yes
Landry, T. Yes
Sam Jones Democratic Yes
Nicholas Muscarello, Jr. Republican Yes
Barbara M. Norton Democratic Yes
Kendricks "Ken" Brass Democratic Yes
Barbara W. Carpenter Democratic Yes
Charles R. Chaney Republican Yes
Jean-Paul P. Coussan Republican Yes
Kenny R. Cox Democratic Yes
Gregory Cromer Republican Yes
Paula P. Davis Republican Yes
Royce Duplessis Democratic Yes
Rick Edmonds Republican Yes
J. Kevin Pearson Republican Yes
Vincent J. Pierre Democratic Yes
Stephen E. Pugh Republican Yes
Steve E. Pylant Republican Yes
Jerome Richard Independent Yes
Robert E. Shadoin Republican Yes
Joseph A. Stagni Republican Yes
John M. Stefanski Republican Yes
Major Thibaut Democratic Yes
Mark Wright Republican Yes
Jerome "Zee" Zeringue Republican Yes
Kenneth E. Havard Republican Yes
Valarie Hodges Republican Yes
Dodie Horton Republican Yes
Mike Huval Republican Yes
Jeffrey "Jeff" Hall Democratic Yes
Patrick O. Jefferson Democratic Yes
Edmond Jordan Democratic Yes
H. Bernard LeBas Democratic Yes
Walt Leger, III Democratic Yes
Christopher J. Leopold Republican Yes
Rodney Lyons Democratic Yes
Sherman Q. Mack Republican Yes
Tanner D. Magee Republican Yes
C. Denise Marcelle Democratic Yes
Joseph A. Marino, III Independent Yes
Jack G. McFarland Republican Yes
Blake Miguez Republican Yes
Clay Schexnayder Republican Yes
Julie Stokes Republican Yes
Polly Thomas Republican Yes
James K. Armes, III Democratic Yes
Tony Bacala Republican Yes
John H. Bagneris Democratic Yes
John A. Berthelot Republican Yes
Raymond J. Crews Republican Yes
Phillip R. DeVillier Republican Yes
Stephen C. Dwight Republican Yes
Reid Falconer Republican Yes
A B Franklin Democratic Yes
Raymond E. Garofalo, Jr. Republican Yes
Jerry Gisclair Democratic Yes
Cedric B. Glover Democratic Yes
Kirk Talbot Republican Yes
Patrick Connick Republican Yes
Mark Abraham Republican Yes
Joseph Bouie Jr. Democratic Yes
Franklin J. Foil Republican Yes
J. Rogers Pope Republican Yes
Paul Hollis Republican Other
Morris, Jay Other
Alan Seabaugh Republican Other
John E. Guinn Republican Other
Scott M. Simon Republican Other
"Jody" Amedee Republican Other
Lawrence A. "Larry" Bagley Republican Other
Thomas G. Carmody, Jr. Republican Other
Julie Emerson Republican Other


Data on Open States is updated periodically throughout the day from the official website of the Louisiana Legislature.

If you notice any inconsistencies with these official sources, feel free to file an issue.