Vote on HB 394 - passage

  • Bill: HB 394
  • Motion Text: passage
  • Legislative Session: Texas 87th Legislature (2021)
  • Date: Apr 15, 2021
  • Outcome: Pass
Vote Totals
Yes 80
No 62
Not Voting 1
Breakdown by Party Yes No Other
Democratic 49 1 3
Republican 18 55 2
Unknown 13 6 6

Roll Call

Name Party Vote
Steve Allison Republican Yes
Rafael Anchia Democratic Yes
Michelle Beckley Democratic Yes
Diego M. Bernal Democratic Yes
Rhetta Bowers Democratic Yes
John Bucy III Democratic Yes
Elizabeth "Liz" Campos Democratic Yes
Sheryl Cole Democratic Yes
Garnet F. Coleman Democratic Yes
Nicole Collier Democratic Yes
Philip Cortez Democratic Yes
Jasmine Crockett Democratic Yes
Drew Darby Republican Yes
Yvonne Davis Democratic Yes
Joe Deshotel Democratic Yes
Alex Dominguez Democratic Yes
Harold V. Dutton Jr. Democratic Yes
Jake Ellzey Republican Yes
Art Fierro Democratic Yes
John Frullo Republican Yes
Charlie Geren Republican Yes
Craig Goldman Republican Yes
González, J. Yes
Vikki Goodwin Democratic Yes
Ryan Guillen Democratic Yes
Sam Harless Republican Yes
Ana Hernandez Democratic Yes
Abel Herrero Democratic Yes
Hinojosa Yes
Donna Howard Democratic Yes
Dan Huberty Republican Yes
Todd Hunter Republican Yes
Celia Israel Democratic Yes
Jacey Jetton Republican Yes
Johnson, A. Yes
Johnson, J.D. Yes
Johnson, J.E. Yes
Kyle Kacal Republican Yes
King, T. Yes
Lyle Larson Republican Yes
Oscar Longoria Democratic Yes
Ray Lopez Democratic Yes
J. M. Lozano Republican Yes
Lucio Yes
Armando "Mando" Martinez Democratic Yes
Fischer Yes
Will Metcalf Republican Yes
Morgan Meyer Republican Yes
Thresa "Terry" Meza Democratic Yes
Ina Minjarez Democratic Yes
Joe Moody Democratic Yes
Morales, C. Yes
Morales, E. Yes
Penny Morales Shaw Democratic Yes
Sergio Muñoz Jr. Democratic Yes
Victoria Neave Democratic Yes
Claudia Ordaz Perez Democratic Yes
Evelina "Lina" Ortega Democratic Yes
Leo Pacheco Democratic Yes
Chris Paddie Republican Yes
Mary Ann Perez Democratic Yes
Ana-Maria Ramos Democratic Yes
John Raney Republican Yes
Richard Peña Raymond Democratic Yes
Ron Reynolds Democratic Yes
Eddie Rodriguez Democratic Yes
Ramon Romero Jr. Democratic Yes
Toni Rose Democratic Yes
Jon Rosenthal Democratic Yes
Carl Sherman Sr. Democratic Yes
Phil Stephenson Republican Yes
James Talarico Democratic Yes
Shawn Thierry Democratic Yes
Thompson, S. Yes
Turner, C. Yes
Turner, J. Yes
Hubert Vo Democratic Yes
Armando Walle Democratic Yes
Gene Wu Democratic Yes
Erin Zwiener Democratic Yes
Charles "Doc" Anderson Republican No
Trent Ashby Republican No
Ernest Bailes Republican No
Bell, C. No
Bell, K. No
Kyle Biedermann Republican No
Greg Bonnen Republican No
Brad Buckley Republican No
DeWayne Burns Republican No
Dustin Burrows Republican No
Angie Chen Button Republican No
Briscoe Cain Republican No
Terry Canales Democratic No
Jeff Cason Republican No
Travis Clardy Republican No
Tom Craddick Republican No
John P. Cyrier Republican No
Jay Dean Republican No
James Frank Republican No
Gary Gates Republican No
Cody Harris Republican No
Cole Hefner Republican No
Justin Holland Republican No
Lacey Hull Republican No
King, K. No
King, P. No
Stephanie Klick Republican No
Matt Krause Republican No
Stan Lambert Republican No
Brooks Landgraf Republican No
Jeff Leach Republican No
Ben Leman Republican No
Mayes Middleton Republican No
Geanie W. Morrison Republican No
Jim Murphy Republican No
Andrew Murr Republican No
Candy Noble Republican No
Tom Oliverson Republican No
Tan Parker Republican No
Jared Patterson Republican No
Dennis Paul Republican No
Four Price Republican No
Glenn Rogers Republican No
Scott Sanford Republican No
Matt Schaefer Republican No
Mike Schofield Republican No
Matt Shaheen Republican No
Hugh Shine Republican No
Bryan Slaton Republican No
Shelby Slawson Republican No
Reggie Smith Republican No
John T. Smithee Republican No
Spiller No
Lynn Stucky Republican No
Valoree Swanson Republican No
Thompson, E. No
Tony Tinderholt Republican No
Steve Toth Republican No
Gary VanDeaver Republican No
Cody Vasut Republican No
James White Republican No
Terry Wilson Republican No
Absent Absent
Barbara Gervin-Hawkins Democratic Absent
Bobby Guerra Democratic Absent
Kuempe Absent
Alma A. Allen Democratic Absent
Giovanni Capriglione Republican Absent
David Cook Republican Absent
González Absent
M Absent
Present Not Voting
Mr. Speaker(C) Not Voting


Data on Open States is updated nightly from the official website of the Texas Legislature.

If you notice any inconsistencies with these official sources, feel free to file an issue.