Vote on SB 1235 - Third Reading

  • Bill: SB 1235
  • Motion Text: Third Reading
  • Legislative Session: Illinois 97th Regular Session
  • Date: May 28, 2011
  • Outcome: Pass
Vote Totals
Yes 67
No 45
Absent 0
Excused 5
Not Voting 0
Other 1
Breakdown by Party Yes No Other
Democratic 36 13 1
Republican 15 26 5
Unknown 16 6 0

Roll Call

Name Party Vote
Edward J. Acevedo Democratic Yes
Luis Arroyo Democratic Yes
Mark H. Beaubien, Jr. Republican Yes
Patricia R. Bellock Republican Yes
Maria Antonia Berrios Democratic Yes
Karen May Democratic Yes
Rita Mayfield Democratic Yes
Rich Brauer Republican Yes
Dena M. Carli Democratic Yes
Kelly M. Cassidy Democratic Yes
Mike Fortner Republican Yes
Naomi D. Jakobsson Democratic Yes
Charles E. Jefferson Democratic Yes
David R. Leitch Republican Yes
Camille Y. Lilly Democratic Yes
Frank J. Mautino Democratic Yes
Michael P. McAuliffe Republican Yes
Kevin A. McCarthy Democratic Yes
Deborah Mell Democratic Yes
Reitz Yes
Darlene J. Senger Republican Yes
Lyons Yes
Bradley Yes
McGuire Yes
Kimberly du Buclet Democratic Yes
Smith Yes
Anthony DeLuca Democratic Yes
Kenneth Dunkin Democratic Yes
Sara Feigenholtz Democratic Yes
Mary E. Flowers Democratic Yes
LaShawn K. Ford Democratic Yes
Lou Lang Democratic Yes
Michael J. Madigan Democratic Yes
Mitchell, Jerry Yes
Burke, Daniel Yes
Burke, Kelly Yes
Donald L. Moffitt Republican Yes
Sullivan Yes
Harris, Greg Yes
Rosemary Mulligan Republican Yes
Hernandez Yes
Elaine Nekritz Democratic Yes
Howard Yes
Williams Yes
Jones Yes
JoAnn D. Osmond Republican Yes
Sandra M. Pihos Republican Yes
Davis, Monique Yes
Davis, William Yes
Cynthia Soto Democratic Yes
André M. Thapedi Democratic Yes
Jil Tracy Republican Yes
Arthur L. Turner Democratic Yes
Michael J. Zalewski Democratic Yes
Linda Chapa LaVia Democratic Yes
Marlow H. Colvin Democratic Yes
William Cunningham Democratic Yes
Barbara Flynn Currie Democratic Yes
John C. D'Amico Democratic Yes
Robyn Gabel Democratic Yes
Esther Golar Democratic Yes
Eddie Lee Jackson Sr. Democratic Yes
Raymond Poe Republican Yes
Robert W. Pritchard Republican Yes
Al Riley Democratic Yes
Robert Rita Democratic Yes
Angelo Saviano Republican Yes
Daniel V. Beiser Democratic No
Sidney H. Mathias Republican No
Daniel Biss Democratic No
Mike Bost Republican No
Michael G. Connelly Republican No
Jack D. Franks Democratic No
Michelle Mussman Democratic No
Careen M Gordon Democratic No
Chad Hays Republican No
Emily McAsey Democratic No
Richard Morthland Republican No
Carol A. Sente Democratic No
Keith P. Sommer Republican No
Michael D. Unes Republican No
Brady No
Patrick J. Verschoore Democratic No
Mitchell, Bill No
Stephens No
Morrison No
Harris, David No
John D. Cavaletto Republican No
Franco Coladipietro Republican No
Sandy Cole Republican No
Lisa M. Dugan Democratic No
Jim Durkin Republican No
Roger L. Eddy Republican No
Keith Farnham Democratic No
Norine K. Hammond Republican No
Kay Hatcher Republican No
Thomas Holbrook Democratic No
Watson No
Fred Crespo Democratic No
Dwight Kay Republican No
Chris Nybo Republican No
Renée Kosel Republican No
Brandon W. Phelps Democratic No
Randy Ramey Jr. Republican No
Dennis M. Reboletti Republican No
David B. Reis Republican No
Chapin Rose Republican No
Wayne Rosenthal Republican No
Pam Roth Republican No
Jim Sacia Republican No
Timothy L. Schmitz Republican No
Joe Sosnowski Republican No
Jason A. Barickman Republican Excused
Adam Brown Republican Excused
Michael W. Tryon Republican Excused
Karen A. Yarbrough Democratic Excused
Tom Cross Republican Excused
Dave Winters Republican Other


Data on Open States is updated periodically throughout the day from the official website of the Illinois General Assembly.

If you notice any inconsistencies with these official sources, feel free to file an issue.