Vote on HB 5551 - Third Reading

  • Bill: HB 5551
  • Motion Text: Third Reading
  • Legislative Session: Illinois 100th Regular Session
  • Date: Apr 27, 2018
  • Outcome: Pass
Vote Totals
Yes 100
No 0
Absent 3
Excused 12
Not Voting 3
Other 0
Breakdown by Party Yes No Other
Democratic 47 0 8
Republican 37 0 6
Unknown 16 0 4

Roll Call

Name Party Vote
Jerry Lee Long Republican Yes
Natalie A. Manley Democratic Yes
Carol Ammons Democratic Yes
Steven A. Andersson Republican Yes
Robert F. Martwick Democratic Yes
Jaime M. Andrade, Jr. Democratic Yes
Luis Arroyo Democratic Yes
Mark Batinick Republican Yes
Patricia R. Bellock Republican Yes
Peter Breen Republican Yes
Monica Bristow Democratic Yes
Tim Butler Republican Yes
John M. Cabello Republican Yes
Jonathan Carroll Democratic Yes
Michael P. McAuliffe Republican Yes
Margo McDermed Republican Yes
Martin J. Moylan Democratic Yes
Lou Lang Democratic Yes
Camille Y. Lilly Democratic Yes
Theresa Mah Democratic Yes
Rita Mayfield Democratic Yes
Robert W. Pritchard Republican Yes
Carol A. Sente Democratic Yes
Dave Severin Republican Yes
Allen Skillicorn Republican Yes
Brian W. Stewart Republican Yes
Juliana Stratton Democratic Yes
Bennett Yes
Katie Stuart Democratic Yes
Daniel Swanson Republican Yes
Brady Yes
Harris, David Yes
Silvana Tabares Democratic Yes
Harris, Gregory Yes
André M. Thapedi Democratic Yes
Arthur L. Turner Democratic Yes
Michael D. Unes Republican Yes
Litesa E. Wallace Democratic Yes
Burke, Daniel Yes
Smith Yes
Lawrence Walsh, Jr. Democratic Yes
Burke, Kelly Yes
Jones Yes
John D. Cavaletto Republican Yes
Linda Chapa LaVia Democratic Yes
Deb Conroy Democratic Yes
Melissa Conyears-Ervin Democratic Yes
Jerry F. Costello, II Democratic Yes
Barbara Flynn Currie Democratic Yes
John C. D'Amico Democratic Yes
Randy E. Frese Republican Yes
Jehan Gordon-Booth Democratic Yes
LaToya Greenwood Democratic Yes
Will Guzzardi Democratic Yes
Brad Halbrook Republican Yes
Michael Halpin Democratic Yes
Norine K. Hammond Republican Yes
Sonya M. Harper Democratic Yes
Chad Hays Republican Yes
Jay Hoffman Democratic Yes
Frances Ann Hurley Democratic Yes
Jeanne M Ives Republican Yes
Sheri L Jesiel Republican Yes
Sara Wojcicki Jimenez Republican Yes
Stephanie A. Kifowit Democratic Yes
Welch Yes
Wheeler, Barbara Yes
Wheeler, Keith Yes
Mitchell, Bill Yes
Tony McCombie Republican Yes
Williams Yes
Mitchell, Christian Yes
Evans Yes
David McSweeney Republican Yes
Finnie, Natalie Yes
Charles Meier Republican Yes
Anna Moeller Democratic Yes
Michelle Mussman Democratic Yes
David S. Olsen Republican Yes
Grant Wehrli Republican Yes
David A. Welter Republican Yes
Kathleen Willis Democratic Yes
Christine Winger Republican Yes
Sam Yingling Democratic Yes
Michael J. Zalewski Democratic Yes
C.D. Davidsmeyer Republican Yes
Tom Demmer Republican Yes
Jim Durkin Republican Yes
Sara Feigenholtz Democratic Yes
Laura Fine Democratic Yes
La Shawn K. Ford Democratic Yes
Lindsay Parkhurst Republican Yes
Steven Reick Republican Yes
Al Riley Democratic Yes
Robert Rita Democratic Yes
Sue Scherer Democratic Yes
Justin Slaughter Democratic Yes
Keith P. Sommer Republican Yes
Terri Bryant Republican Yes
John Connor Democratic Yes
Michael J. Madigan Democratic Absent
Kelly M. Cassidy Democratic Absent
Cynthia Soto Democratic Absent
Avery Bourne Republican Excused
Sauer Excused
Hernandez Excused
Morrison Excused
Ryan Spain Republican Excused
Anthony DeLuca Democratic Excused
Scott Drury Democratic Excused
Mike Fortner Republican Excused
Robyn Gabel Democratic Excused
Reginald Phillips Republican Excused
David B. Reis Republican Excused
Joe Sosnowski Republican Excused
Davis Not Voting
Fred Crespo Democratic Not Voting
Mary E. Flowers Democratic Not Voting


Data on Open States is updated periodically throughout the day from the official website of the Illinois General Assembly.

If you notice any inconsistencies with these official sources, feel free to file an issue.