Vote on HB 2462 - Third Reading

  • Bill: HB 2462
  • Motion Text: Third Reading
  • Legislative Session: Illinois 100th Regular Session
  • Date: May 30, 2017
  • Outcome: Pass
Vote Totals
Yes 35
No 18
Absent 0
Excused 0
Not Voting 5
Other 1
Breakdown by Party Yes No Other
Democratic 25 0 3
Republican 2 16 2
Unknown 8 2 1

Roll Call

Name Party Vote
Andy Manar Democratic Yes
Omar Aquino Democratic Yes
Jennifer Bertino-Tarrant Democratic Yes
Daniel Biss Democratic Yes
Melinda Bush Democratic Yes
Steven M. Landek Democratic Yes
Kimberly A. Lightford Democratic Yes
Terry Link Democratic Yes
Bennett Yes
McGuire Yes
Wm. Sam McCann Republican Yes
Morrison Yes
Karen McConnaughay Republican Yes
John G. Mulroe Democratic Yes
Antonio Muñoz Democratic Yes
Murphy Yes
Jones, E. Yes
Ira I. Silverstein Democratic Yes
Steve Stadelman Democratic Yes
Collins Yes
Cullerton Yes
Cullerton, T. Yes
Heather A. Steans Democratic Yes
Donne E. Trotter Democratic Yes
Cristina Castro Democratic Yes
James F. Clayborne, Jr. Democratic Yes
Bill Cunningham Democratic Yes
Don Harmon Democratic Yes
Michael E. Hastings Democratic Yes
Mattie Hunter Democratic Yes
Toi W. Hutchinson Democratic Yes
David Koehler Democratic Yes
Patricia Van Pelt Democratic Yes
Kwame Raoul Democratic Yes
Martin A. Sandoval Democratic Yes
Pamela J. Althoff Republican No
Jason A. Barickman Republican No
Tim Bivins Republican No
Dan McConchie Republican No
Kyle McCarter Republican No
Christine Radogno Republican No
Rooney No
Dave Syverson Republican No
Jil Tracy Republican No
Brady No
Dale Fowler Republican No
Chuck Weaver Republican No
Michael G. Connelly Republican No
Jim Oberweis Republican No
Sue Rezin Republican No
Dale A. Righter Republican No
Chapin Rose Republican No
Paul Schimpf Republican No
Iris Y. Martinez Democratic Not Voting
Neil Anderson Republican Not Voting
Harris Not Voting
William R. Haine Democratic Not Voting
Linda Holmes Democratic Not Voting
Chris Nybo Republican Other


Data on Open States is updated periodically throughout the day from the official website of the Illinois General Assembly.

If you notice any inconsistencies with these official sources, feel free to file an issue.