Vote on SB 2298 - Third Reading

  • Bill: SB 2298
  • Motion Text: Third Reading
  • Legislative Session: Illinois 100th Regular Session
  • Date: May 23, 2018
  • Outcome: Pass
Vote Totals
Yes 106
No 3
Absent 1
Excused 3
Not Voting 5
Other 0
Breakdown by Party Yes No Other
Democratic 50 0 5
Republican 37 2 4
Unknown 19 1 0

Roll Call

Name Party Vote
Michael J. Madigan Democratic Yes
Theresa Mah Democratic Yes
Natalie A. Manley Democratic Yes
Carol Ammons Democratic Yes
Steven A. Andersson Republican Yes
Jaime M. Andrade, Jr. Democratic Yes
Luis Arroyo Democratic Yes
Mark Batinick Republican Yes
Avery Bourne Republican Yes
Rita Mayfield Democratic Yes
Peter Breen Republican Yes
Monica Bristow Democratic Yes
Tim Butler Republican Yes
John M. Cabello Republican Yes
Jonathan Carroll Democratic Yes
Kelly M. Cassidy Democratic Yes
C.D. Davidsmeyer Republican Yes
Martin J. Moylan Democratic Yes
Scott Drury Democratic Yes
Laura Fine Democratic Yes
Lou Lang Democratic Yes
Camille Y. Lilly Democratic Yes
Jerry Lee Long Republican Yes
Carol A. Sente Democratic Yes
Dave Severin Republican Yes
Allen Skillicorn Republican Yes
Justin Slaughter Democratic Yes
Ryan Spain Republican Yes
Brian W. Stewart Republican Yes
Juliana Stratton Democratic Yes
Bennett Yes
Sauer Yes
Katie Stuart Democratic Yes
Daniel Swanson Republican Yes
Brady Yes
Harris, David Yes
Silvana Tabares Democratic Yes
Harris, Gregory Yes
André M. Thapedi Democratic Yes
Arthur L. Turner Democratic Yes
Michael D. Unes Republican Yes
Hernandez Yes
Burke, Daniel Yes
Smith Yes
Burke, Kelly Yes
Jones Yes
John D. Cavaletto Republican Yes
Deb Conroy Democratic Yes
Melissa Conyears-Ervin Democratic Yes
Jerry F. Costello, II Democratic Yes
Fred Crespo Democratic Yes
Randy E. Frese Republican Yes
Robyn Gabel Democratic Yes
Jehan Gordon-Booth Democratic Yes
LaToya Greenwood Democratic Yes
Will Guzzardi Democratic Yes
Brad Halbrook Republican Yes
Michael Halpin Democratic Yes
Sonya M. Harper Democratic Yes
Chad Hays Republican Yes
Jay Hoffman Democratic Yes
Frances Ann Hurley Democratic Yes
Jeanne M Ives Republican Yes
Sara Wojcicki Jimenez Republican Yes
Stephanie A. Kifowit Democratic Yes
Robert F. Martwick Democratic Yes
Tony McCombie Republican Yes
Margo McDermed Republican Yes
Davis Yes
Welch Yes
David McSweeney Republican Yes
Charles Meier Republican Yes
Wheeler, Barbara Yes
Anna Moeller Democratic Yes
Wheeler, Keith Yes
Mitchell, Bill Yes
Michelle Mussman Democratic Yes
Williams Yes
Mitchell, Christian Yes
Evans Yes
David S. Olsen Republican Yes
Finnie, Natalie Yes
Litesa E. Wallace Democratic Yes
Lawrence Walsh, Jr. Democratic Yes
Grant Wehrli Republican Yes
David A. Welter Republican Yes
Kathleen Willis Democratic Yes
Christine Winger Republican Yes
Barbara Flynn Currie Democratic Yes
John C. D'Amico Democratic Yes
Anthony DeLuca Democratic Yes
Tom Demmer Republican Yes
Jim Durkin Republican Yes
Sara Feigenholtz Democratic Yes
La Shawn K. Ford Democratic Yes
Lindsay Parkhurst Republican Yes
Reginald Phillips Republican Yes
Robert W. Pritchard Republican Yes
Steven Reick Republican Yes
David B. Reis Republican Yes
Al Riley Democratic Yes
Sue Scherer Democratic Yes
Keith P. Sommer Republican Yes
Sam Yingling Democratic Yes
Terri Bryant Republican Yes
John Connor Democratic Yes
Patricia R. Bellock Republican No
Michael P. McAuliffe Republican No
Morrison No
Cynthia Soto Democratic Absent
Mike Fortner Republican Excused
Sheri L Jesiel Republican Excused
Michael J. Zalewski Democratic Excused
Linda Chapa LaVia Democratic Not Voting
Mary E. Flowers Democratic Not Voting
Norine K. Hammond Republican Not Voting
Robert Rita Democratic Not Voting
Joe Sosnowski Republican Not Voting


Data on Open States is updated periodically throughout the day from the official website of the Illinois General Assembly.

If you notice any inconsistencies with these official sources, feel free to file an issue.