Vote on S 581 - 3rd Reading

  • Bill: S 581
  • Motion Text: 3rd Reading
  • Legislative Session: South Carolina 2023-2024 Regular Session
  • Date: Mar 29, 2023
  • Outcome: Pass
Vote Totals
Yes 36
No 5
Other 5
Breakdown by Party Yes No Other
Democratic 13 2 0
Republican 21 3 4
Unknown 2 0 0

Roll Call

Name Party Vote
Brian Adams Republican Yes
Karl B. Allen Democratic Yes
Sean M. Bennett Republican Yes
George E. "Chip" Campsen III Republican Yes
Richard J. Cash Republican Yes
Wes Climer Republican Yes
Thomas D. "Tom" Corbin Republican Yes
Ronnie W. Cromer Republican Yes
Tom Davis Republican Yes
Mike Fanning Democratic Yes
Gambrell, Michael W. Yes
Billy Garrett Republican Yes
Stephen L. Goldfinch Republican Yes
Lawrence K. "Larry" Grooms Republican Yes
Richard A. "Dick" Harpootlian Democratic Yes
Greg Hembree Republican Yes
Brad Hutto Democratic Yes
Darrell Jackson Democratic Yes
Kevin L. Johnson Democratic Yes
Michael Johnson Republican Yes
Josh Kimbrell Republican Yes
Marlon E. Kimpson Democratic Yes
Dwight A. Loftis Republican Yes
A. Shane Massey Republican Yes
Margie Bright Matthews Democratic Yes
J. Thomas McElveen III Democratic Yes
Mia S. McLeod Democratic Yes
Luke A. Rankin Republican Yes
Reichenbach, Mike Yes
Rex F. Rice Republican Yes
John L. Scott, Jr. Democratic Yes
Katrina Frye Shealy Republican Yes
Vernon Stephens Democratic Yes
Ross Turner Republican Yes
Kent M. Williams Democratic Yes
Tom Young, Jr. Republican Yes
Thomas C. Alexander Republican No
Gerald Malloy Democratic No
Shane R. Martin Republican No
Harvey S. Peeler, Jr. Republican No
Ronnie A. Sabb Democratic No
Penry Gustafson Republican Excused
Sandy Senn Republican Excused
Scott Talley Republican Excused
Daniel B. "Danny" Verdin III Republican Excused


Data on Open States is updated periodically throughout the day from the official website of the South Carolina Legislature.

If you notice any inconsistencies with these official sources, feel free to file an issue.