Vote on HB 1801 - Defeated by Senate (18-Y 20-N)

  • Bill: HB 1801
  • Motion Text: Defeated by Senate (18-Y 20-N)
  • Legislative Session: Virginia 2021 Regular Session
  • Date: Feb 16, 2021
  • Outcome: Fail
Vote Totals
Yes 18
No 20
Abstain 0
Not Voting 1
Breakdown by Party Yes No Other
Democratic 15 2 0
Republican 2 13 1
Unknown 1 5 0

Roll Call

Name Party Vote
George L. Barker Democratic Yes
John J. Bell Democratic Yes
Jennifer B. Boysko Democratic Yes
Adam P. Ebbin Democratic Yes
John S. Edwards Democratic Yes
Barbara A. Favola Democratic Yes
Ghazala F. Hashmi Democratic Yes
Janet D. Howell Democratic Yes
Lynwood W. Lewis, Jr. Democratic Yes
Mamie E. Locke Democratic Yes
L. Louise Lucas Democratic Yes
David W. Marsden Democratic Yes
T. Montgomery "Monty" Mason Democratic Yes
Morrissey, Joseph D. Yes
J. Chapman Petersen Democratic Yes
Frank M. Ruff, Jr. Republican Yes
Richard L. Saslaw Democratic Yes
Richard H. Stuart Republican Yes
Amanda F. Chase Republican No
John A. Cosgrove, Jr. Republican No
R. Creigh Deeds Democratic No
DeSteph, Bill No
Siobhan S. Dunnavant Republican No
Emmett W. Hanger, Jr. Republican No
Jennifer A. Kiggans Republican No
McClellan, Jennifer L. No
Ryan T. McDougle Republican No
Jeremy S. McPike Democratic No
Stephen D. Newman Republican No
Thomas K. Norment, Jr. Republican No
Mark D. Obenshain Republican No
Mark J. Peake Republican No
Pillion, Todd E. No
Bryce E. Reeves Republican No
Spruill, Lionell, Sr. No
David R. Suetterlein Republican No
Surovell, Scott A. No
Jill Holtzman Vogel Republican No
William M. Stanley, Jr. Republican Not Voting


Data on Open States is updated periodically throughout the day from the official website of the Virginia General Assembly.

If you notice any inconsistencies with these official sources, feel free to file an issue.