Vote on SB 688 - Third Reading

  • Bill: SB 688
  • Motion Text: Third Reading
  • Legislative Session: North Carolina 2021-2022 Session
  • Date: Aug 19, 2021
  • Outcome: Pass
Vote Totals
Yes 26
No 19
Absent 5
Excused 0
Not Voting 0
Breakdown by Party Yes No Other
Democratic 17 4 1
Republican 8 15 4
Unknown 1 0 0

Roll Call

Name Party Vote
Sydney Batch Democratic Yes
Dan Blue Democratic Yes
Jay J. Chaudhuri Democratic Yes
Sarah Crawford Democratic Yes
Kirk deViere Democratic Yes
Milton F. "Toby" Fitch, Jr. Democratic Yes
Michael Garrett Democratic Yes
Jeff Jackson Democratic Yes
Paul A. Lowe, Jr. Democratic Yes
Natasha R. Marcus Democratic Yes
Julie Mayfield Democratic Yes
Mujtaba A. Mohammed Democratic Yes
Natalie S. Murdock Democratic Yes
Wiley Nickel Democratic Yes
DeAndrea Salvador Democratic Yes
Joyce Waddell Democratic Yes
Mike Woodard Democratic Yes
Phil Berger Republican Yes
Kathy Harrington Republican Yes
Johnson Yes
Michael A. Lazzara Republican Yes
Michael V. Lee Republican Yes
Tom McInnis Republican Yes
Jim Perry Republican Yes
Bill Rabon Republican Yes
Vickie Sawyer Republican Yes
Ben Clark Democratic No
Don Davis Democratic No
Valerie P. Foushee Democratic No
Gladys A. Robinson Democratic No
W. Ted Alexander Republican No
Deanna Ballard Republican No
Lisa S. Barnes Republican No
Jim Burgin Republican No
Warren Daniel Republican No
Chuck Edwards Republican No
Carl Ford Republican No
Amy S. Galey Republican No
Ralph Hise Republican No
Brent Jackson Republican No
Steve Jarvis Republican No
Joyce Krawiec Republican No
Paul Newton Republican No
Dean Proctor Republican No
Norman W. Sanderson Republican No
Ernestine Bazemore Democratic Absent
Danny Earl Britt, Jr. Republican Absent
Kevin Corbin Republican Absent
David W. Craven, Jr. Republican Absent
Bob Steinburg Republican Absent


Data on Open States is updated periodically throughout the day from the official website of the North Carolina General Assembly.

If you notice any inconsistencies with these official sources, feel free to file an issue.